We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but immaculate”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Awesome view
Charming roses & garden in background
Outdoor sink with dragon motive
Green bell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
vivia727
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but immaculate”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed staying at Apartment Viola for 4 days during August. The apartment was impeccably clean and new and adorable. We enjoyed the AC unit and the view from the porch.The family who owns and operates the apartment is charming and very nice, and we were able to book rides with them to/from the airport. Two things to note: the big bed is actually two beds - there is a hard line down the middle. Also, while the location is great, very close to the Pile gate entrance to the old city, beware that you have to climb about 200 steps from the Pile gate to get back to the apartment. In the summer heat it was difficult for me at 5 months pregnant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, friendliness
Liked least: the steps to the apartment from the old city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
September 25, 2013
Dear Mrs.

Thank you for writing this review and for all the comments and suggestions which will help us to improve our services in the future.

Thank you for staying in our apartment and we hope to see you in our apartment again.

Best regards,

Matko Katičić
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet location. Ideal for couple”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spotless and well appointed with everything needed for a perfect break. It's situated in a pedestrian only area behind a private gated entrance in what was the garden of the owner's house. The owners are very helpful and friendly, even suggesting and booking some of the best tours for us. The view is fantastic and only a couple of minutes walk from the old town. Thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, quiet and modern.
Liked least: the only thing would be the bar up the join between the two single beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
september 25, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.

We are very glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay in our apartment. It is a great pleasure for me and my family.

Thank you for your recommendations to your friends and family.

We hope to see you in our apartment again.

Best regards,

Matko Katičić
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaning
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Obrigada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lmarcant
Laon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodolphe...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing