We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mélodie P
Grenoble, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I recommend this appartment for everything: the view,the emplacment, the services (kitchen, clim, wash machine, the owner welcome). We spent three nights in this appartment but i would want more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly felt "at home"”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Dubrovnik and we were welcomed to the apartment and the city by the owner. He gave us a great orientation to the area, with suggestions of "things to do" and how to get around. The apartment is nestled amongst vegetable gardens and fig and kiwi trees, and the hydrangeas were in full bloom. The apartment was very clean and airy and in spite of allowing smoking we did not sense the smell from previous smokers lingering. We used the fridge and the cooker as well as the clothes washer, all great conveniences. When we were fatigued from a day of walking through the old town it was a welcome retreat where we could sip a drink. And then there's the view. The sunsets and the view of the harbour were spectacular.
The bus is a 5 minute walk with only a few steps; the buses run efficiently, although it's important to find the schedule and pay attention to it. The market was just off the main staircase (200 steps down and 200 back up for supplies) but that is par for the course in Dubrovnik.

Recommend this property highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cess15
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was located ideally. The scenic views from the terrace are spectacular to say the least, especially at night. The bus stop takes about less than 5 minutes on foot which we found very convenient. The only thing really that slows you down are the steps.
The apartment itself is adequate. It contains whatever you need for a week's stay. 5 of us stayed in the apartment and we surprisingly found ourselves comfortable. We particularly loved the free wifi access and the air condition.
Dalibor was very accommodating and helpful all throughout the stay. Overall our stay was lovely and memorable. We loved it! Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithandh...
london
1 review
“clean, affordable with great views.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Dalibor was helpful and polite, phoning us up mid week to check if we needed anything and to let us know about the opening ceremony to the summer festival . The accommodation was basic but all we needed for a weeks holiday. It was clean and had lovely views from the patio. We caught the bus into Dubrovnik most days as we couldn't face the steps and the walk into the old town in the heat. The bus service was good and depending on which bus you catch takes 10 - 20 minutes. I would be happy to stay here again if I returned to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: a few more kitchen utensils and a mirror other than in the bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksande...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great terrace view”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a nicely furnished and equipped appartment for a reasonable price - this is it. Located over the port of Gruž it is away from the tourist masses and provides peace in the evening, at best on terrace with nice view over the port. The only downside is a lot of stairs if you have to go shopping for breakfast in the morning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing