We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable week in Dubrovnik!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second  Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
Beach near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
597cather...
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment Mediterraneo has all the facilities required for an enjoyable holiday; washing machine, dish washer, full size cooker, an excellent shower etc. The outlook over the harbour gives an added interest of being able to observe the cruise ships coming into dock. They often leave during the night.
The apartment is in an area where there are numerous restaurants, bars, shops and bakeries. The bus service into the old walled city of Dubrovnik runs approximately every ten minutes, but it is possible to walk which will take approximately 40 minutes.
Diana (the owner) met us at the airport which was really appreciated and also gave us a welcome pack of basic groceries and treats.
When we had a minor problem with the shower it was promptly sorted out.
Places to visit:
Cavtat, I would buy a return ticket before the day of travel as it is cheaper.
Take the path to the top of the gondola and spend the money saved on a relaxing coffee or snack while taking in the view.
Take the path around the coast in Lapad to the beach and have an icecream. It is a lovely walk.
Walk around the walls in Dubrovnik later in the day when the crowds have left, later in the season the sun will be setting.
Buy snacks from the local bakeries or supermarkets, prices are vastly different from eating in restaurants.
We had a really enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Watching the cruise ships.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Dear CatherineThank you for Your lovely review, I am flattered. I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik and that you will visit us again sometime soon, regardless the Brexit :) Best regards Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect stay at this apartment.
Djiana and Maro are superb hosts and were very helpful with our airport transfers and local area knowledge. They were also available to help straight away when our 3 year old locked herself in the bathroom!
The apartment itself is great for a family of 4 and has just enough amenities for a 2 week break.
We could reach our 3 favourite beaches within 10, 20 and 25 minutes walk - the area is stunning and coastal walks are very beautiful and scenic.
Bus stops, restaurants and supermarket are also no more than 5 minutes walk - no need for a hire car whatsoever.
Really a brilliant apartment and hosts for Lapad.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for beaches and ameneties
Liked least: Stairs with a pushchair
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Sond family
Thank You so very much for this wonderful review, we are happy that You had such a good time with us.
You are always welcomed to come back, You are a very kind and dear guests!
Hope to see You again

Diana and Maro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ETJT
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my third stay at this lovely apartment, and it gets better and better - this year a stylish new bathroom.
We were met at the airport again by dear Diana, the owner, who immediately made us so welcome and started the holiday on such a happy note.
The apartment is gorgeous with everything you could possibly need, even a washer dryer and a dishwasher! The air conditioning is very effective and most welcome on the warm summer days.The beds are so comfortable, and most importantly everywhere is spotlessly clean. A cleaner attended regularly during the stay to maintain the standard and supply fresh towels and nice cotton bedding. Diana put fruit, wine and chocolates in the apartment to make us even more at home. The free wifi was excellent too and high speed. Throughout the holiday nothing was too much trouble and it is very easy to contact Diana at any time.
The position of the apartment is perfect, five minutes walk from Gruz harbour or Lapad shops and beach, and the bus stop where buses into the old town take about 10 minutes and run very frequently. The view from the apartment is fabulous - overlooking the harbour - nice to see a different array of cruise ships in the mornings.
For a holiday in beautiful Dubrovnik this is definitely the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Erica
You know that I love You so much, thanks for excellent review!

Diana

P.S.I just found out I can make a reply ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybirdk...
peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb apartment - excellent hosts”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment in Lapad - Dubrovnik was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean on arrival and also being cleaned while we were staying there. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by the Maro and Tony who were both very friendly and gave us advice about the area, restaurants etc.
Diana left fruit, juice, wine and chocolates for our son when we arrived which was very unexpected and much appreciated. The apartment has A/C and it is very well equipped. We had such a lovely time and will recommend it to our friends. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The all experience
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Dear Kat
Thank you very much for choosing our apartment and taking your time to wrote amazing review on TripAdvisor! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hospitality.Thank you for mentioning our welcome in the apartment. ,We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our apartment again.
Best regards

Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERoseHall
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with brilliant service”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 3 friends stayed here as our first, adult holiday abroad and absolutely loved it. Lapad is a lovely area to stay in and the apartment is well placed for the beach, bus stop, supermarkets, restaurants and the harbour. The service was fantastic as Diana was very attentive and contactable. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Emma
Thank you for the amazing review,
You have been wonderful guests and made my job easier . You are very welcome to come back again and enjoy in our beautiful town
Best regards
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing