We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
102
16
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
16
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared kitchen recommend taking a taxi old town large balcony up hill stairs fridge apartment sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The best view in Dubrovnik! We had a balcony off our room overlooking the sea and the old town. Our room was clean and really nice. There were sweets and a welcome drink when we got there. They do not have card payment facilities, however there are many ATMs nearby so this was not an issue.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gavandfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms Raic made for a great holiday stay. We hiked up and down the hills to the guest house twice each day of our stay, doing different routes each time, and we loved the aerobic exercise! We are in our early 60's and enjoy daily walks! We stayed in the Lavanda room which gave us nice privacy with our own small kitchen and great view of the old city from our skylight window. We had "happy hour" one evening out on the lower floor balcony which was very pleasant. We also utilized the public beach at the bottom of the stairs leading to the guest house. It was maybe 10 minutes to walk down to it. Anka, the owner, is very nice, and she even has a website in place with suggested ideas and activities to do in the area. It is a short walk to the cable car that goes to top of a great viewing point of the city and Adriatic. This is a wonderful and reasonably priced guest house for Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The owner surprised us at check out with handwritten receipts and a cash only policy. We protested and called the booking service who confirmed they should accept cards but we were forced to pay cash as she insisted there was no way to process our cards. Rooms were very nice although the hike from old town is long and up several flights of steep stairs. Cash policies should be mentioned in advance and caused a lot of unnecessary stress. Very unhappy to leave an otherwise fabulous vacation with a bad taste in our mouths.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jodyb153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The room was clean, bathroom looked like just renovated. We had sea view - which meant a little roof window with a beautiful view. The place was from a walking distance from Banje beach and Old Town. A lot of stairs though on the way!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeidiT1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. We were arriving by plane and wanted the airport transfer. It was difficult because I could not find the hosts information online. Finally we had make a long distance call to Direct Booker where we finally got the transfer. It was a bit difficult and I wish that rthe hosts information would be updated so they would be easy to find.

Rooms Raic is on a hill so you have to walk lots of stairs to get to the beach or Old town. It was fine but with +30 degrees day and night, it was hard! We didnt get the room with straight view but it was ok because from the downstairs shared kitchen you could go to the balcony. It was lovely on the evenings. The room was good size, clean and efficient. The window blonds went all the way so it was completely dark during the night - huge plus! The ac was also good. We slept the best nights in Rooms Raic.

The host Anki was very nice and kind. Everything went well here and would come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenniL595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews