We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
393
654
185
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
654
185
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbosnian restaurantold citytaj mahal restaurantthe busminute walknice hotelpiano barbuffet breakfastbusy roadreception staffstar hotelfamily roompool towelshotel receptionair conclose to the hotelup hill
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I've not given any stars. Why?
Everything about this hotel is excellent. We paid a surcharge for an upgraded room (jet2 package).
The room was excellent (shower in bath could be made safer for elderly people like us by having a non slip area)
Could not imagine better staff.
Food was excellent, to suit any tastes and was not just standard international having some local options.
Why do I not give it any stars?
Because I was so enraged by the charge for a 750ml bottle of water. This was equivalent of about £5.40, while the price of a bottle of wine was fairly normal for hotels.
Senior hotel management needs to consider this fact because it is so off-putting after a very good visit to this town with it's lovely, amazingly photogenic Old Town.
The public bus service close to the hotel is very good, apart from surly and unhelpful drivers.
What a stupid water charge for a good hotel.
I was feeling so mad when we left that I forgot to leave a tip, which we would normally do for good service from everyone.
Whenever we eat out in the UK a simple request for a carafe of tap water always brings it free of charge.
The same request in France has the same effect.
It would be unfair to mark it down in stars without explaining why.
The system now forces me to fill in the star field.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Room Tip: All lovely
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Travelling with friends and spent one night in Hotel Lero in Dubrovnik. The accommodation was great, location good- takes about 20 minutes to get to the city center on foot, if you want something quicker there is a bus stop in front. There were 17 of us at the check-in and it went great. Waiters at the hotel restaurant are a little bit clumsy, cannot remember orders and we had a weird situation with the bartender that one night. He told us he cannot serve us because he is about to close the bar (did not warn us about this) and then went on to serve another gentleman who showed up a minute after that. Really rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Good service and great breakfast options. Although Dinner was very meat orientated so not great for vegan/vegetarians, besides from that had nothing negative to say. Great rooms and great staff aswell.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sumdoggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If you are looking for a nice place with comfortable rooms, good food and in a location that allows you to see the sights at a good price, you really can't go wrong. Although it's not in the old city as such, it really is close enough and is certainly not inconvenient! We stayed in room 464 and found it great. We were facing the front but set back from the road so was not noisy, and the sea was visible from the window. The hotel was clean and comfortable - I'm guessing recently refurbished as much of it looked very smart and new. The walk to the old town was perfectly fine - it is around 20 mins but is easy to follow (one road all the way), mostly all downhill and you have some great views over the cliffs and coast which make it worthwhile (pics attached). We got taxi's back up (approx. 60kn for a taxi, 20kn for an uber) as it would be nearly all uphill and after being out all day, it seemed the best option! For the price and convenience of the hotel I was really impressed - staying any nearer the old town is likely to be far more expensive and for the room, breakfast etc I really think it's a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful - we fancied a wine tasting and when our chosen option was closed, they quickly looked into and arranged another for us. Breakfast was great - plenty on offer and a good standard. All in all a great base to explore the city from..!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank Teeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews