We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
USD 85
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Destinia.com
USD 73
View deal
PricelineUSD 102
Hotels.comUSD 102
eDreamsUSD 85
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
446
729
216
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
729
216
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosnian restaurant old city minute walk nice hotel piano bar star hotel pool area good size bus stop superior room pile gate third floor yogurt croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I can heartily recommend this hotel.
Clean and convenient. We liked the fact that there was a 20 minute walk into the old town but it may not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
The rooms are quite small but have everything you need and are spotless. The shower is great.
The bar is cosy and the pool nice too.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 464traceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016


Dear Tracey G,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Lero for your vacation.
Impressions such as yours are always nice to hear, and they encourage us to provide even better experience that originally expected.
We are happy you had a great stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations. I’m sure your recommendations will be helpful for future guests coming to our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Kindest regards,
Josko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Quiet room on level 5. Back view of hotel. Clean room with a window. Food was plentiful and very good, with a wide choice. Bathroom well lit, clean towels replaced every day. Only a shower cap was missing. Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to visit and stay here again. 25mins on foot from Dubrovnik city, old part. Usually we got the bus back to hotel.

Room tip: The higher the quieter!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvg162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear mvg162016,
I would like to thank you for complimenting hotel location, the room, food and the team members. I am truly happy to read that you appreciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you. Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in Hotel Lero, Dubrovnik.
Kind Regards,
Josko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Large rooms but quite outdated and dark. Clean, but not perfectly clean.
Good location - a 20 min walk from old town or a 5 min bus ride.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice.
Good underground parking space.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Iulia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Iulia65,

Thank you for the stunning review. We truly appreciate your time and effort, advising us of your stay. It truly means so much to the whole team. We are happy you had a wonderful experience, enjoyed the food, the staff and everything about Hotel Lero.

I do hope we have the privilege to welcome you at Hotel Lero, Dubrovnik, very soon.
Kind regards,
Josko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at this 4 star hotel a 5 minute taxi ride from the old town of Dubrovnik at the end of a pretty hectic tour of most of Croatia and it was just what we needed.

Close to the action, all the facilities including a decent sized pool, very helpful staff and a most complete breakfast. Taxi into the old twn was 8 Euros each way

We were upgraded to a large family room for some reason and even had sea views - sideways on!

Staying in the old town these days is crazy for there are hoards of tourists as well as cruise liner passengers with their guided tours. We were lucky in that there were only two ships in port.

The hotel worked very well for us and was most comfortable - they even knew how to make beds as we expected, un like in the hotels in the rest of Croatia

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Johncon13,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lero for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are delighted to read that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed the various facilities and activities of our hotel. Thank you also for your compliments towards our team members; it will be our pleasure to share it with them, as it is always a great source of motivation. We will do our best to keep the level of service provided in the future.
On behalf of the entire team we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Josko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Nice modern hotel with comfortable room, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great variety of hot and continental buffet style. Lovely pool area with bar. Good location 20 min walk from old town or 5 min bus ride. Wifi very efficient and free! Excursions booking point in the hotel was very convenient for planning trips. Only downsides poor view from room window- our room overlooked the staff break/smoking area near the kitchen (but you can request a room with a balcony overlooking the pool if you want to spend a bit more) also a little noisy from outside aircon units, English tv channels had no signal but this wasn't particularly important for us. Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Z2697KJlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Laura C,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hotel Lero, Dubrovnik. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with the team members , rooms, pool and bar area. Thank you for choosing Hotel Lero for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Josko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews