We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Nearby Hotels
USD 464*
USD 413*
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 553*
USD 537*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
USD 246*
USD 236*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245*
USD 214*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 312*
USD 289*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 567*
USD 529*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189*
USD 182*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 339*
USD 308*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
USD 487*
USD 331*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 765*
USD 728*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,176
886
199
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
886
199
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourships dockturn left out of the hotelsmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,841 - 1,846 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We sayed for one week in this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool, resturant, room and location were excellent. This should be a five star hotel. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishyoungcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We spent 3 nights in Dubrovnik. The hotel Lapad was better than what we expected it, based on the reviews we'd read. The hotel is very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly and buffet breakfast very good. It's around a 30 minute walk to the old town or an easy, cheap bus ride. The staff are happy to book tours and there are some very nice restaurants around in Lapad itself. The one downside was that the bathroom wall was glass, including the area with the toilet, so beware of sharing a room with someone unless you are very close to them! We can't say much about the pool and outdoor facilities because it rained the entire time but it looked very good!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duekess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

I have just returned from Dubrovnik staying for a week at the Hotel Lapad. This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel & in my opinion you will not find a better hotel for the price in Dubrovnik. The hotel is in a fantastic location on Gruz Harbour (a pleasant forty minute walk or ten minute bus ride from the Old town) has wonderful friendly helpful staff & fantastic food in the restaurant. The hotel has recently been refurbished & is now very smart indeed while stiff being comfortable & relaxed.

Would I stay at the Lapad again? Yes absolutely.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxexterior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Hotel Lapad, situated on the harbour with a car park if you choose to hire a car - we didn't - it was an easy 20 minute taxi ride costing a standard 250 K's from Dubrovnik airport. The rooms are spacious and clean - no kettle and glass doored bathrooms however me and my boyfriend have been together long enough that we (or I, as I should probably put) am ok with that! Great location with kiosks (bus tickets 8K from the kiosks, 10K's on the bus) and bus stops aplenty for an easier ride into the Old City if you don't fancy the 30-40 min walk which isn't too rough but there is a hefty hill involved, we managed it though!

The only downsides are as I've already put is the lack of tea/ coffee making facilities in the rooms, the glass doors in the bathrooms and the salty food in the hotel! (actually salt and oil seems to be a national treasure of Croatian dining which I couldn't quite get with) but the coffee is grand and good luck finding Buza 1, Buza 2 is easier to find and just as good:)

Enjoy it, I would definitely go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for one week and had a great time. Location is good - short bus ride to Dubrivnik walled city.The room we had was small but modern and comfortable. Food in hotel was quite good...agree with most of what other reviews have said but we found that there was enough choice at both breakfast and evening meal to keep us happy. We did a day excursion to Mostar which was worth the travelling and also a day trip to Montenegro which was also nice. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droogieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews