We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveller rating
1,239
941
221
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
941
221
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel the bus new marina old town yacht club glass door side sea view gruz harbour turn left out of the hotel ships dock small balcony pool area half board superior room turn right evening buffet bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This hotel is beautiful. Room was very nice , breakfasts very good and staff very helpful.
Bus stops outside the hotel from walled city. View in front of hotel is lovely, large lake, cruise ships coming and going and the view at night is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank MADNAD7073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Dear MADNAD7073,

We appreciate you kind comments about our lovely hotel.
It would be great to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Five minutes by car or by bus to the old city, it is a beatifull, charming and confortable hotel with a delicious coffe morning, kind staff and a spectacular view of the marina and the sunset
I love it so much

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Silvia d,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is great to read your lovely comments about our beautiful, charming and comfortable hotel.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I love Dubrovnik anyway, but this hotel with it's good food, attentive staff and lovely rooms makes a great base for exploring the local area or yo can just crash by the pool. A short walk from the beach, bars and restaurants or a 5 minute boat ride to the ferry to the Elephiti Islands or even risk the Babin Kuk bus ride into the Old Town each and every one an enlightening and exhilarating experience this hotel is ideal for your stay in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: They are all good even with a partial sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Peter M,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Hotel Lapad.
It's wonderful to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.
I certainly agree that hotel is well located for seeing all Dubrovnik has to offer.

It would be great to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands 30th birthday break-it was a lovely hotel. It is located near the harbour and Dubrovnik old town is a short bus journey away. Buses are easily caught at the end of the road into town. From our hotel room you could see the cruise ships coming and going on the other side of the harbour which we enjoyed. Breakfast had a good selection of food. Don't have any complaints about this hotel at all-only one downside was the fight for a sun lounger. If your easy going about location of your sun lounger, this hotel should be ok for you. If you are a sun worshiper you will need to be at the pool at 8am sharp to get your towel on your sunbed!! Overall a great stay, would recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay in our lovely hotel.
We are all delighted you had a great stay and would recommend us to friends and family.
Regarding your only downside I would like to mention once again that being a city hotel Hotel Lapad has a limited number of sun loungers due to the size of pool area. Next to it there is a lovely garden with more loungers where is possible to sit and relax in the shade.

We do hope to welcome you soon, maybe for another special occasion.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My wife and I stayed here this past September for two nights. After reading several positive reviews online, we decided to give this place a try. We booked a room on the second floor overlooking the front of the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and very modern. We found the entire hotel to be clean and the guest staff very hospitable. The breakfast buffet was very hearty-cereals, eggs, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, and breads were all readily available to start our day. We never used the swimming pool, but that along with the patio would certainly make for a relaxing day. If we visited Dubrovnik again, we would not hesitate to stay here.

Tip: on our first morning in Dubrovnik, we walked from Hotel Lapad to Old Town for our guided tour. It was about a 20-25 minute walk, or just over 1 mile. If you prefer to get a ride there, the hotel can call a taxi and the cost roughly 20 kuna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel so you can see the harbor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Marty12C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guset Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Marty12C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lapad Hotel after your visit in September.

We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the entire hotel to be clean and the guest staff very hospitable.

It is always encouraging to receive a positive review like yours.

We hope we can welcome you back on any future trips to Dubrovnik.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews