We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 528
USD 456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 281
USD 266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 487
USD 409
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 232
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 285
USD 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 586
USD 560
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
USD 366
USD 331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
USD 513
USD 340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
USD 282
USD 252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,199
360
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
360
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barold cityminute walkthe cliffl'occitane productsour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall bayindoor poolstar hotelhotel guestsbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

wonderful 5 star hotel with amazing sea views, we had a twin room which had everything you need, lovely toiletries which consisted off shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion, a dressing gown and slippers, shoe shine and sewing kit, and a fully stocked fridge. there was plenty of storage including a safe. the hotel had a beautiful restaurant, we indulged in the 7 course tasting menu which was to die for. food was also served in the adjoining bar and was equally as good. there is a lift which takes you down to the private beach in season there is a restaurant down in this area and a bar, the hotel has a wonderful spa and swimming pool again with great views. the staff were all excellent very friendly. the hotel is up a hill which is about a 10 minute walk down into the town (20 mins back up ha ha) we did get a taxi back up one night but feel we were ripped off. we did get a taxi from airport to hotel and felt this was good value. the hotel has an ATM just outside and infact they are all over the town they translate into all languages and are easy to use.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Mors50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mors50,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and with amenities. Thank you for visiting our Vapor restaurant, we are glad that you enjoyed meals and that we met your expectations. Also, it is nice to read that our staff was friendly. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My daughter & I spent 2 nites at the Bellevue in March..
We had a very lovely room overlooking the bay - could hear the crashing of the waves below and it was beautiful. The room was large, very clean and quiet.
The breakfast buffet offered far more than we anticipated - all fresh and tasty!
THE STAFF ARE AMAZING! Neither of us have ever experienced such friendly, welcoming, accommodating and personable personnel at a hotel in all our travels.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Dubrovnik! It is just a short walk to the 'downtown' walled city. Lots of restaurants, good transit and walking is easy. I guarantee - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grandmarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Grandmarose1,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and our breakfast offer. We are delighted that you experienced our staff friendly, welcoming and personable. Each member of our team gives his/her best to provide personalized service to our guests. Thank you for recommending us, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a suite overlooking the sea. Spectacular views. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The maid service is reliable and every evening you are offered a turn down service. Breakfast is amazing and plentiful with hot food made to order . Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Dubrovnik

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pauline2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Pauline2465,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience and recommend us! It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you experienced that nothing is too much trouble for our employees. Thank you for mentioning our maid service we are glad that they met your expectation. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. They have great services, sometimes if you visit the hotel before summer there’s a chance for a free room upgrade. They have great view, nice restaurant and friendly staff. Breakfast is amazing also with great buffet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Wone C,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bellevue for your honeymoon! It is our pleasure to read that you experienced our service as great one and that our staff was friendly. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Bellevue. We were upgraded to a suite!
Room was clean and well furnished with a balcony overlooking the bay.
We were given complementary snacks in the room every day.
The hotel has its own beach and a pool and spa (jacuzzi, steam and sauna).
Staff are all really helpful friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is about a mile from the old city. It’s a pleasant walk.
There is a small supermarket about 100 metres from the hotel.
There are several restaurants nearby. We recommend Magellan and Vita Bella.
Magellan 30 metres up the hill and Vita Bella is done the hill, turn first left and 100 metres down the side street.
We also ate at El Torro. Was ok but not as good as the others.
Certainly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DowdsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear DowdsP,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are pleased to read that you had nice stay and that you would recommend our hotel. Also, we are happy that you experienced our employees friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews