We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,272
366
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
366
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vapor restaurant spice bar minute walk old city cliff overlooking l'occitane products our honeymoon beach restaurant small bay hotel guests indoor pool balcony room star hotel beautiful hotel stunning views beach shoes
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

wonderful 5 star hotel with amazing sea views, we had a twin room which had everything you need, lovely toiletries which consisted off shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion, a dressing gown and slippers, shoe shine and sewing kit, and a fully stocked fridge. there was plenty of storage including a safe. the hotel had a beautiful restaurant, we indulged in the 7 course tasting menu which was to die for. food was also served in the adjoining bar and was equally as good. there is a lift which takes you down to the private beach in season there is a restaurant down in this area and a bar, the hotel has a wonderful spa and swimming pool again with great views. the staff were all excellent very friendly. the hotel is up a hill which is about a 10 minute walk down into the town (20 mins back up ha ha) we did get a taxi back up one night but feel we were ripped off. we did get a taxi from airport to hotel and felt this was good value. the hotel has an ATM just outside and infact they are all over the town they translate into all languages and are easy to use.

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank Mors50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mors50,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and with amenities. Thank you for visiting our Vapor restaurant, we are glad that you enjoyed meals and that we met your expectations. Also, it is nice to read that our staff was friendly. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My daughter & I spent 2 nites at the Bellevue in March..
We had a very lovely room overlooking the bay - could hear the crashing of the waves below and it was beautiful. The room was large, very clean and quiet.
The breakfast buffet offered far more than we anticipated - all fresh and tasty!
THE STAFF ARE AMAZING! Neither of us have ever experienced such friendly, welcoming, accommodating and personable personnel at a hotel in all our travels.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Dubrovnik! It is just a short walk to the 'downtown' walled city. Lots of restaurants, good transit and walking is easy. I guarantee - you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grandmarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Grandmarose1,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and our breakfast offer. We are delighted that you experienced our staff friendly, welcoming and personable. Each member of our team gives his/her best to provide personalized service to our guests. Thank you for recommending us, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a suite overlooking the sea. Spectacular views. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The maid service is reliable and every evening you are offered a turn down service. Breakfast is amazing and plentiful with hot food made to order . Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Dubrovnik

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pauline2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Pauline2465,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience and recommend us! It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you experienced that nothing is too much trouble for our employees. Thank you for mentioning our maid service we are glad that they met your expectation. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. They have great services, sometimes if you visit the hotel before summer there’s a chance for a free room upgrade. They have great view, nice restaurant and friendly staff. Breakfast is amazing also with great buffet.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Wone C,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bellevue for your honeymoon! It is our pleasure to read that you experienced our service as great one and that our staff was friendly. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Bellevue. We were upgraded to a suite!
Room was clean and well furnished with a balcony overlooking the bay.
We were given complementary snacks in the room every day.
The hotel has its own beach and a pool and spa (jacuzzi, steam and sauna).
Staff are all really helpful friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is about a mile from the old city. It’s a pleasant walk.
There is a small supermarket about 100 metres from the hotel.
There are several restaurants nearby. We recommend Magellan and Vita Bella.
Magellan 30 metres up the hill and Vita Bella is done the hill, turn first left and 100 metres down the side street.
We also ate at El Torro. Was ok but not as good as the others.
Certainly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DowdsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear DowdsP,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are pleased to read that you had nice stay and that you would recommend our hotel. Also, we are happy that you experienced our employees friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews