We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and owner who really made...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Ana 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maudlin24
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and owner who really made stay memorable”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Small but well equipped and very clean, apartment. Robert and his father made us extremely welcome and comfortable. A few evenings spent trying home made liqueurs. Pretty much in the centre of the old town. Would definitely book again. Would be slightly difficult for a person with limited mobility, if coming from the middle of the old town. Over a hundred steps. One tip. If you can access the other gate, near the cable car, it is only a few steps down to the apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi R
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Magical!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My new husband and I spent our honeymoon in Croatia and our first stop was Studio Ana 1! The apartment is situated immediately within the old city walls which makes you fell like you are living in another world from long ago. The location is also fantastic because it provides easy access on foot to absolutely everything you want to do in Dubrovnik. Roberto and his family were extremely friendly, generous, kind, and welcoming. On the first day, Roberto picked us up from the airport and walked us around the old city to show us how to find everything that we needed and wanted to do. The apartment was very clean, had plenty of closet/drawer space, and everything that we needed to cook if necessary. The wifi signal was also very strong. We had a great experience here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Naomi and Tim was very nice,quite and easy going young couple.
It was pleasure that they were my guests for their honey moon.
From began our communication was friendly.
They are high recommended guest with full attention,familiarity
and respect for all.
I hope that we meet each other again.

Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartan...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment and charming hosts will ensure a memorable Dubrovnik stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We found Studio Ana to be a clean, comfortable, air conditioned and excellently situated en-suite apartment which provided us a peacefully quiet retreat, 5 minutes from the centre and the heat and bustle of the very beautiful old town of Dubrovnik. The studio is situated near the top of what we thought was among the prettiest of closes to run up from the main street of Dubrovnik, with many plants and flowers adorning the apartment houses up Nalješkovićeva ulica. You are close enough to the main street situated below for shopping or eating out, yet far enough away to not be at all bothered with any noise from the many shops, bars and restaurants that stay open late into the evenings. The comfortable bed, small kitchenette, welcome air conditioning and very fast WiFi all contributed to, what was for us, the most memorable and enjoyable of stays in Dubrovnik.

As if the comfortable and ideally situated accommodation was not enough, the whole experience with Roberto and his lovely parents Ana and Petar was first class. From pre visit email communication, Roberto’s pickup and drop off service at Dubrovnik airport and the friendly hospitality provided to us during our stay in August/September 2014, we felt as if we had been treated as friends, not merely guests, when the time came for us to return home. As others have mentioned we were lucky enough to receive various different treats on our return from days out to the various islands we visited in the Adriatic. Ana’s delicious homemade sugared almonds and liqueur drinks were an especially lovely gesture. The whole Perić family and their charming studio apartment are ideally suited to ensuring you will both enjoy your holiday and the beautiful old walled city of Dubrovnik to the full. Our enjoyment was such that we intend to return to this charming city in the future and Studio Ana will be the place we will stay. Thanks again S+L.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment and owners thoughtfulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda s
avellino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and enjoyed this allocation very friendly and familiar. We found the owners very disposal. The room was clean and comfortable, so when we come back from visit of the city and of the island, we was happy to find a cool retrait and family.
The location is insuperable. The room is find in tipical 'ulica' inside of the walls, full of green and clothes hanging. Than give hou idea of real life of Dubrovnick people but the comfort to stay up on the city, far to turistic caos. Finally I save a wonderfu souvenir of this esperience, thank to Roberto and him fsmily too..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allister...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment in the old town!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in the old town.
Super apartment with en-suite and air-conditioning.
Hosts very polite and attentive.
The apartment is up 102 steps, but the whole city is built on the side of a mountain with steps and hills impossible to avoid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing