We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Class Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Viveioro
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st Class Apartment!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a fantastic location,directly across from the marina at Port Gruz. It is spacious, super clean with everything you would need for a short or indeed a longer visit. Lots of little extras in the kitchen if you wanted to cook and the fridge had water, beer and a bottle of wine to welcome us!

Drago was an excellent host, he arranged airport pick ups and also a driver for a trip to Medjugorje, at good prices. He responded to questions I had before the trip promptly and I would have no hesitation in recommending his apartment, indeed we plan to return!
There are good restaurants within a short walk. Otto, right next door and Blidinje on the port road to Lapad both had good food and lovely staff. Lapad is worth the 15/20 min walk for lots of bars and restaurants in a family friendly area.
The no. 6 bus has a frequent service and takes you to the old town in ten minutes or to Lapad and beaches the other way. The no.10 bus goes to Cavtat, a lovely wee resort about 40 mins down the coast, 25kn, well worth a visit. We took the small ferry back at 60 kn which completed a great afternoon.
All in all we had a wonderful visit to Drago's apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_W_Davie...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Drago, the owner, organised a transfer from the airport (48 euros). The driver was waiting for us as we exited into the arrivals hall.
Drago was at apartment to greet us warmly. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very well equipped, spacious & comfortable. It's got everything you'd wish for. The kitchen is especially well equipped. There are plenty of towels and extra bedding if you need. The apartment has air conditioning & heating. The 2 bathrooms have their own boilers so plenty of hot water always available - useful when a family of 4 all needing showers/bath at similar time.
The views are stunning from the front balconies. The rear balcony is bigger & a bit of a sun trap.
The apartment is conveniently located. There's a bus stop 100 yards up the road - Bus No 6 straight into The Old Town. However, we chose to walk into town, about 20/25 mins. There's a mini market (Pemo) just beyond the bus stop and a bigger supermarket (Tommy) in opposite direction towards town about a 5 min walk away.
Drago was a wonderful host. He even offered to give us a lift to our next destination, a hotel nearby, saving us booking a taxi.
I would really recommend this apartment. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelAnn...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a most beautiful apartment. Spotless with spectacular views. Very spacious. Situated 15 min walking distance from Dubrovnik. Beautiful walks, especially along the sea to Copacabana Beach. Worth a visit. Food in beautiful restaurants cheaper around this area... Drago was lovely to meet and very helpful. Carmel/Annette/Nuala

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneC29...
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Can't recommend this accommodation enough. Very clean, great facilities, modern and stylish. In between the old town and beaches - so you're only a twenty minute walk from both. Plus lovely and close to the harbour and bus routes. Drago was great and provided everything needed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most enjoyable stay which could not be better”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed in by Drago who had organised our collection from the airport, which was faultless and would certainly recommend
Everything about the apartment was perfect.
The location overlooking the harbour is excellent, there is a bus service to the old town and beaches nearby.
Would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly go back
Otto's is a restaurant nearby and is certainly worth a visit

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing