We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment! Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Momof2Ls
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment! Great location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay at the apartment. Damir (our contact upon arrival) was very helpful & kind. The apartment is clean, newly updated & has everything you need for your visit. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! My only complaint: I only had a fitted sheet & small blanket for the fold out sofa & had to borrow a pillow from the bed. Maybe I should've let them know we'd be using the sofa bed??

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Dear Anna, thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
There were just two person, so I did not thought you would be used sofa bed ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LianneDM
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, but noisy at night”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the start, the owner Petrica was nothing but helpful. From the moment we booked, she kept in touch and was very responsive to our enquiries. Apartment Petra itself is pretty much exactly like the photos, and had all the basics that we needed for our 5 night stay. It has lovely big windows and a cosy living room for relaxing mid sightseeing. The complimentary breakfast at nearby Caffe Festival was very much welcome, and the staff there were lovely.

The one thing I would say is that I picked Apartment Petra on the basis that most of previous visitors said it would be quiet - however for three nights in a row, the nearby restaurant kitchen decided 3-5am was a good time to very noisily sort out their empty glass bottles, right outside our window . We lost several hours sleep every night because of the smashing and banging - but in a testament to customer service, Petrica kindly offered to relocate us to another apartment where it was much quieter.

Overall we had a good stay at Petrica's apartments - though mainly because she was able to move us to a quieter one than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the old town and the modern apartment
Liked least: The noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Dear Lianne, I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik .I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
Also thank you for the remark regarding a noise. That information will be useful to make the service and accommodations as better as possible.
Just for the info, we have changed all windows so all are soundproof and I'm sure that not be a problem in the future.
Hope to have you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraRior...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best decision I made in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is fantastic value!

You get to stay in the heart of the old town in a beautiful apartment.

in addition to this, you get free breakfast in the main street, and 10% restaurant discount voucher.

They were very accommodating and let us keep our bags at the restaurant when we checked out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That I couldn't stay there longer :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments.It was really pleasure to host you.
You will be always welcome in my home.Greetings from Petrica :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, perfect size for 2 and great wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Dear Martina,

I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again. :-)

Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CCR258
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“calm oasis in the middle of busy Old Town Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Petra was everything we had hoped- charming, clean, well-equipped, spacious with high ceilings in old building up a very small side street off of main thoroughfare in Old Town. Really lovely details (curtains, light fixtures) with quiet bedroom, great, functional kitchen area and well-designed (if small) bathroom. Fantastic "get-away" from bustle of touristed main streets. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing