We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in the centre of the oldtown”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Badroom
Badroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Street
bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
bedroom
entrance to the kitchen
Badroom
entrance
View
Bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donny W
Köln
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in the centre of the oldtown ”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First, the owner Zvonko is a very nice person. He was very helpful since the beginning, as I had a little misunderstanding with the reservation till the day we arrived in Dubrovnik. During our stay, there was nothing to complain about, because everything's worked properly. Second, the apartment itself was perfect. The location, right in the centre of the oldtown but still quiet and the view from the window is awesome. There are traditional and market store only in 1 - 2 min walk, and of course restaurants and bars. We had a perfect time there, eather in Dubrovnik and in the apartment. I highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there again if we come to Dubrovnik again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you Donny. I'm glad that you enjoy. You left apartment very clean and tidy, you are always welcome beck !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleedom
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at this apartment which is located in the Old Town. Our host Zvonko met us outside the walls and walked us to the apartment which was exactly as advertised. The kitchen had basic equipment adequate for our needs. Everything was clean and the bed very comfortable. Zvonko was always available to us and was a great host. Nothing was too much trouble. The best feature was the location. Set in a quiet laneway but only steps away from all the action. Close to the beach and the old port. We loved Dubrovnik - it has a great vibe and we feel fortunate to have chosen Zvonimir as our base and had a such a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A toaster would have been nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Leatherhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment hidden down a quite alley only a few metres from the hustle and bustle of the Market Square so you get the best of both worlds by being right in the heart of the Old Town and yet staying somewhere peaceful.
The apartment was very clean, light and airy, the linen good and bed very comfortable. There was effective air conditioning for when it was too hot at night (during the day having the large windows open we found was enough)
We moved the little dining table to be in front of the window with views across the Old Town to the mountain beyond and ate breakfast watching he cable car going up and down.
Zvonko kindly picked us up from the airport which made for a very easy transfer. Although we never usually stay in the same place twice I would definitely like to go back to this apartment as we had such a lovely holiday.
We can recommend catching the ferry to Cavtat for lunch and the Three Islands day trip all of which you can go on from the Old Town harbour only 3 minutes walk from the apartment and our best meal was at the Restaurant Kopun.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill k
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Old Town”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great landing place for us - and the simple little apartment was exactly what we were looking for; kitchen, seating area, bed & bath. Great views of the mountains out the windows too. The pictures do represent it well. It was also located centrally in Old Town - right around the corner from the morning farmers market and the many plazas. Zvonko was very helpful and responsive, he picked us up from the airport, and even picked up some medication for my mother when she wasn't feeling well. (We actually stayed here at the beginning and ending of our trip.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment allowed you to be self- sufficient and was in a perfect location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing