We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty and convenience”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace Enterance terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance
View from terrace
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
House
Evening view from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
anny0
Cambridge, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beauty and convenience”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two nights at Apartment Vision. Bozo was very helpful with advice on what to visit when (we only had one evening and one full day). The apartment is lovely - perfect for two, or maybe two + a child. The view from the main balcony is amazing. There is also a smaller, shady balcony you can use when the other is too sunny. The southern entrance to the old town is a short stroll downhill. Of course, getting back up is less easy, but would only be a problem if you were disabled or very unfit (I am 64 and only reasonably fit and I had no problem). There is a small supermarket very close where you can get essentials. That was fine for us as we ate out in the evenings. If you do want to cook, the apartment is very well equipped. Warning - the outside stairs to the apartment has no handrail, which might be a problem for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, advice, view, balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandE77
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view and lovely host!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this very clean, modern, and well-equipped apartment. The view of the old town and coast is simply amazing. Bozo is a fantastic host, very friendly, and made us feel at home straightaway. He had lots of good tips to make our stay great - we only had a day and he advised what to do to make the most of our time. He replied very quickly to emails and was very helpful. The mini-market is very close and convenient. It is only a short, pleasant walk into the old town so the location is great. The apartment itself is very nice and has all you need, plus a large terrace to enjoy that view!

This was our second trip to Dubrovnik, the first time we stayed in the old town itself, in a much smaller, pricey place with no view - Apartment vision was much better, we'd definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the host!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeaG
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't have anything to say that hasn't already been said. Apartment is spacious and has excellent views. Hosts were very hospitable and responsive to my inquiries. Bozo picked me up from the airport for a small fee, which worked as planned.

As others have noted, walking back to the apartment from town is a gradual incline (steep incline if you take the stairs) and regardless of which route you take there are more stairs once you get to the apartment. I loved being outside of town but within walking distance, however I can see how those with mobility issues may be challenged.

I loved Dubrovnik, the people, the culture, and will be staying here again when I return.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bopicasso
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Dubrovnik enhanced by a wonderful owner!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for six nights in late April early May and experienced a great time in Dubrovnik. The apartment is in a great location with a beautiful view of the old town. It is only a short walk to visit old town, grocery, and bus stop is near by if needed. The flat was very clean, updated, and ideal for our six night stay.
The best part of the stay was the owners. They treat you like family and make you feel at home. We had an unexpected dental issue and the owners went out of their way to assist us.
They really do treat you like family!
Highly recommended. We would rate this higher than 5 stars if we could!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milly0969
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All of the reviews on this place are so true, Apartment Vision Dubrovnik would be up there with a 5 Star rating. But I would have to say that if you truly want that personal touch and feel part of this beautiful city then Bozo and Stella make this place feel like a home for their guests. Bozo went way beyond looking after us from personally taking us to drop off our hire car, then sitting with us like s local and having a coffee at the local coffee shop and telling us about his country to paying for us and escorting us back by bus into the old town to explore the city. Every day we came back to the apartment to find that my washing was folded and placed on the bed, the apartment was spotless and tidy and freshly baked home made cake was on the table for us to have with a coffee. With Bozo homemade liquor filled daily on the table as well. Bozo and Stella and the view this place has makes it a stand out accommodation from any other place in Dubrovnik. Would definitely recommend this place to anybody who are travelling to Dubrovnik and want that extra from a place. We will return and hopefully soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Emilia & David ,

We are always glad to hear that our quests made a pleasant stay with us so thank you for your time and kind regards to both of you.
Many thanks for your nice review I can only say that you two became as a family to us in those few days.
It make us very happy.We will for along time remember your staying with us.
We wish to both of you all the best in the life .
Hoping to meet you again .

Thanks again.

Best regards from family Radic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing