We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible - best in Croatia ”

Restaurant More Dubrovnik
Ranked #38 of 439 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In a pleasant atmosphere above the sea, our a la carte restaurant offers typical dishes of our regions, as well as many international dishes. With carefully selected wines from our wine list, fish dishes, seafood and meat, you can enjoy the unforgettable moments at the restaurant terrace with a beautiful view at the sea. Whether it is lunch or dinner, or some special occasion important to you, our team will do its utmost to justify your confidence in us.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Went based on the reviews - you won't be disappointed. We've had some amazing meals on our trip through Croatia but this is the best.

Service outstanding. Food to die for. They absolutely nailed the lamb and soufflé.

Wasn't as expensive as we thought it might be either - £82 for two people, three courses, few drinks (no wine).

Will definitely return if we can.

Tip - Book in advance.

Go for sunset. Amazing views over an early ish dinner. In mid September we are at 7:30pm.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank hayleys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We came here Sunday evening without a reservation and think we almost gave the restaurant manager a heart attack!.She huffed whilst she looked over her clipboard, then seated us in one of her many empty unreserved tables.

The restaurant manager ignored us for the rest of the night, paying closer attention to the tables that obviously had booked and didn't check to see whether our meals were okay. After finishing our meals, we waited half an hour and not one member of staff came to ask whether we needed drinks/desserts. Very unprofessional and we just felt like we were treated poorly.

I ordered the giant octopus with potatoes and veg but the whole meal was rather bland. The octopus could of done with some sauce or seasoning to enhance the dish.

It was definitely a let down after reading positive reviews on Tripadvisor. It wasn't particularly busy and the service was terrible, which is why we didn't stay for dessert as they didn't deserve us spending any more money there.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

As it was our last night we decided to end on a high and we were not disappointed. Great starters, superb main and excellent dessert (for us it was scallops bass/steak and the chocolate bomb to finish which was a show stopper) all served with excellent wine and by brilliant staff. More expensive than most but worth every Kuna

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank nigel10002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Decided to visit here for a meal and we were not disappointed at all. We sat outside and it was a busy restaurant, we did not reserve so we were grateful to receive a seat as a walk in.

Daniela, our waitress, was lovely and attentive to us and recommended the chocolate bomb for dessert - for this we are grateful as it was AMAZING!!!! We also had a risotto starter that was incredible followed by the stuffed chicken (also amazing) and a steak!

Fab food and definitely worth a visit to here and then the Cave bar below!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amberfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a meal here due to the silly prices of the street restaurants in Lapad. It didn't actually cost much more for far superior food and eating experience. We booked a table with the sea view, absolutely stunning. I had steak and my wife had seafood risotto. Both were excellent. I had read reviews about the Chocolate Bomb, so I ordered it. Wow! Probably the best restaurant we ate at during the week.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Richard000186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant More Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant More Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing