We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for mondy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
Ranked #118 of 501 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The apartments are fantastic- very modern, clean and well equipped. There are about 50 steps to get to the apartments. We loved our stay here and found it conveniently located. It's about a 10 minute walk to the city walls and is away from the chaos within the city walls. Highly recommend these apartments! You can catch a shuttle from the airport to Pile gates and get a taxi from there to the apartments. There are lots of stairs to climb from Pile so don't attempt to walk it with luggage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MeganCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Greeted on arrival by Mia who was Fantastic and let us book in early and gave us good advice on what to do etc. Lots and lots of stairs (120 roughly) to get to the villa so not great for the elderly or people who are not able to get about easily. Had a smaller back room with absolutely no view - brick wall literally and was very dark( even with lights on and windows open) . But very clean and well looked after. Not really much in the room apart from the basics- bed, ensuite, kettle fridge and tv. But didn't really spend much time there. Mia was a great hostess though and ensured we knew where to go and how to get about etc and also was there if you needed her.
Great location (10 min walk from old town) easy to get about from etc.
There is a terrace above the villa with fantastic views etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Canddharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved this place. Stayed last Sept/Oct (sorry for late review)
Arrived earlier than check in time, but given one of our two rooms, so able to leave luggage and change (it was hot!). Well equipped rooms - kettle, fridge etc. Clean and comfortable. Mia very helpful throughout stay of 4 days. Perfect location close to the old town, a lot of steps but... how else do you reach accommodation up a hill... Neither of our rooms had a view but we weren't in them for long so didn't matter, there is a small terrace with table and chairs if we'd wanted to sit outside. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money! But cash payment only - nearly caught us out.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Nice, clean place to stay within 10 minute walk of the walls. No one on site, but the owner was fairly easy to reach and coordinate check-in and check-out. Cash only! Most of the rooms do not have much of a view themselves, but once you're outside, the views are hard to miss and pretty amazing. Parking is half a block down the road - and the stairs are for real, so be ready!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing really can beat the view from the balcony. The apartment is big enough for a family. The kitchen is big, but they didn't leave any kitchen clothes for drying the table and benches. The bathroom is clean and have lot of hot water. Mia is very kind to give us the beach towels. There were maybe bugs on the bed, we got typical bits during our stay for several nights. I don't know if it's common in Croatia, I have to put all our clothes into the freezer for get rid of possible bugs that we might have brought with us back home. It didn't happen on the bed in the second apartment in another place.
The location of this apartment is really good, there are stairs from the main road below and over the apartment, but there are not so many comparing to high levels. The big plus is the safe free parking.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AiloveItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 km away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#34 of 68 in Dubrovnik
88 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Guest House Ivela
#218 of 501 in Dubrovnik
1 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#12 of 181 in Dubrovnik
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
#103 of 501 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Sipa Apartments
Sipa Apartments
#67 of 501 in Dubrovnik
64 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
#19 of 501 in Dubrovnik
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik

Address: Konavoska 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 501 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $95 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx. 200 meters from famous beach Banje, Villa Ragusa features beautiful view of Old Town, Lokrum island and the sea. Combining modern and rustic style, fully equipped rooms and apartment are rated 4 stars. Nevertheless, a picture is worth a thousand words. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing