We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 448
USD 431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 295
USD 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 476
USD 409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 286
USD 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
USD 228
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 240
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 566
USD 481
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 609
USD 500
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 489
USD 435
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
USD 240
USD 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
35
10
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstairs to climbminute walkold townfantastic viewsmialuggagewallskettlehostairporttvterrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Greeted on arrival by Mia who was Fantastic and let us book in early and gave us good advice on what to do etc. Lots and lots of stairs (120 roughly) to get to the villa so not great for the elderly or people who are not able to get about easily. Had a smaller back room with absolutely no view - brick wall literally and was very dark( even with lights on and windows open) . But very clean and well looked after. Not really much in the room apart from the basics- bed, ensuite, kettle fridge and tv. But didn't really spend much time there. Mia was a great hostess though and ensured we knew where to go and how to get about etc and also was there if you needed her.
Great location (10 min walk from old town) easy to get about from etc.
There is a terrace above the villa with fantastic views etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Canddharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved this place. Stayed last Sept/Oct (sorry for late review)
Arrived earlier than check in time, but given one of our two rooms, so able to leave luggage and change (it was hot!). Well equipped rooms - kettle, fridge etc. Clean and comfortable. Mia very helpful throughout stay of 4 days. Perfect location close to the old town, a lot of steps but... how else do you reach accommodation up a hill... Neither of our rooms had a view but we weren't in them for long so didn't matter, there is a small terrace with table and chairs if we'd wanted to sit outside. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money! But cash payment only - nearly caught us out.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Nice, clean place to stay within 10 minute walk of the walls. No one on site, but the owner was fairly easy to reach and coordinate check-in and check-out. Cash only! Most of the rooms do not have much of a view themselves, but once you're outside, the views are hard to miss and pretty amazing. Parking is half a block down the road - and the stairs are for real, so be ready!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing really can beat the view from the balcony. The apartment is big enough for a family. The kitchen is big, but they didn't leave any kitchen clothes for drying the table and benches. The bathroom is clean and have lot of hot water. Mia is very kind to give us the beach towels. There were maybe bugs on the bed, we got typical bits during our stay for several nights. I don't know if it's common in Croatia, I have to put all our clothes into the freezer for get rid of possible bugs that we might have brought with us back home. It didn't happen on the bed in the second apartment in another place.
The location of this apartment is really good, there are stairs from the main road below and over the apartment, but there are not so many comparing to high levels. The big plus is the safe free parking.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AiloveItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Miho and his family were so welcoming and friendly. They assisted my friend and I in bringing our luggage up and down the massive staircases leading to this family-owned apartment-style accommodation, responded immediately when we had difficulty accessing the wifi (after their assistance, there were no other issues), and provided door-to-door service to and from the airport. The lodging was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The view from the top of the staircase out onto the street and overlooking the ocean took my breath away every day. This lodging was centrally-located within walking distance to the old city as well as Banje Beach, described by Miho as, "the best beach in Dubrovnik." With convenient service and friendly wait staff as well as beautiful water, this beach WAS pretty amazing! The only downfalls include the rocky beach (prevalent in Dubrovnik) and those Godforsaken stairs at Villa Ragusa...beware if you are out of shape, have limited mobility, or suspect you will be too drunk to navigate them after a night out!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews