We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barcelona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emma B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally located weither the city walls of the old town, exceptionally close to pile gate and the stratun. We were greeted by Slavica and shown around the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying in apartment Barcelona.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you Emma. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratepir...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Perfect spot inside the old town”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our third stay in this apartment. From beginning to end, the owner, Bozo, and his housekeeper, Slavica, were attentive and helpful. On our first morning, a nasty cold sore burst and left blood marks on the top sheet. We contacted Slavica, who provided clean bedding, plus extra towels and other items. As there is a washing machine, and drying rack, we could then be independent for the duration of our stay. When she was changing over the other two apartments, she checked that everything was ok with us. Kitchen facilities allowed us to prepare our breakfasts and a few dinners, the bathroom, with its multi- jet shower was clean as was the sitting, dining space. Overall, a very comfortable place.
A big bonus is the location within the city walls, a few steps from the Pile Gate. The daily morning market is less than a 5 minute walk, an even closer grocery store provided essentials, and the old streets are surrounding you. We look forward to returning, and we thank Bozo and Slavica for their excellent care.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for nice review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment. I hope to see you next year again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjd262
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in Dubrovnik Old Town”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Barcelona apartment at Easter 2015 for 9 nights. Booking was very easy, and the apartment looked exactly as the pictures on the website.
The apartment was clean, comfortable, and very well equipped, and it's position in the Old Town is absolutely ideal.
Many thanks for all the help to both Slavica, who maintains the apartment, and to Bozo the owner, who was a delight to book through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living within the Old Town
Liked least: Going Home :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noroaming...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Impecable and perfect location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Dealing with Bozo was so easy. Small deposit and pay when you come. Arrive when you can and someone will meet you. How convenient! But most of all the apartment, while being in an authentic building inside the walled city was fully modernized with all the amenities of brand new structures. Kitchen and bathroom were ultra modern with all the conveniences. The bed was very comfortable and the linen very luxurious. Doublepaned windows made easy to isolate ourselves from any external sounds especially with very well tunes A/C systems. I would recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: complicates TV remotes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jossi556
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment at Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have just stayed at the Barcelona Apartment for 6 days. It is beautiful, convenient, very comfortable and fully equipped. The apartment is very well located inside the old town in a quiet street, just 1 minute walk from the main gate of the old town. On my arrival, Bozo arranged a pick up near the main gate and I was settled in the apartment within a few minutes. The apartment is as described in the ad and the pictures. It was very clean. It is very well equipped with modern and high quality amenities, including a fully fit kitchen, modern bathroom, a washing machine, a lot of storage space. The living room is large and comfortable. The bed is large and very comfortable. It has a fast wifi connection. In short, the Barcelona apartment has everything one needs. Bozo was always available and very accommodating, and I had a wonderful stay in the apartment. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing