We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, superb hosts, and spotless...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
702smithy...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, superb hosts, and spotless accomodation.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just back from this wonderful 5 day trip and cannot recommend it enough. The apartment was in a perfect location for all the sights etc and the hosts were absoulutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this accomodation and Dubrovnic for a holiday break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and plenty of room for up to 4 peaple.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_jvs
london
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Marija's apartment.
We stayed in the downstairs one (she has two apartments, one upstairs and one downstairs). It was spacious and clean with everything we needed - washing machine etc..
The best thing though is Marija and her family's hospitality. We have never felt so welcome in a holiday rental apartment. Our son adored Marija who made a fuss of him and took him to see what they were cooking on the barbecue and he came back with some lovely meat! She brought us tomatoes from her mother's garden which were delicious. She did her absolute best to make sure we had the information we needed.

The only slight negatives are that it is quite a walk into the old town. We took the bus most of the time but this was quite complicated to work out the stops so make sure you get detailed instructions from Marija. Also it is quite near the road, so you need the windows shut if you are a light sleeper.

Overall highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marija
Liked least: Walk into old town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gestalt76...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was a highlight of our stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was everything I would have hoped for and more. It was in the center of town. We walked to the Old Town easily and to the port any number of times. There was a supermarket right across the street which we took advantage of several times. The apartment was comfortable, the balcony lovely, the kitchen extremely well stocked and the washing machine most appreciated. Marija was as helpful as anyone could possibly be. She left food for us in the fridge, she gave us information on anything we needed and one night when we came back from a long day trip and were planning on walking into the Old Town she insisted on driving us herself. Truth is I can't say enough nice things about her or the apartment. I highly recommend it for a stay in Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a really relaxing comfortable place to come back to every evening.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue123443...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is in a great location for both the old town and Lapad. It was spotlessly clean with a lovely sunny terrace. But the real reson for staying there is Marija and Zlatko.
My three elderly relatives arrived before us from the UK. Zlatko picked them up from the airport for a very reasonable rate, and Marija had lunch ready for them. Marija helped them find their feet, organise a trip to the local islands etc. Zlatko's homemade wine also went down a treat!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scallbr
glasgow
1 review
“Perfect Hosts and Ideal Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this apartment based on TA reviews and are so glad we did. Marija and her family could not have been more helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The accommodation is spotless with a small kitchen, washing machine , comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the garden which Marija and her husband obviously love to work in.All the little extras mentioned in other reviews add to the stay - local transport advice , shortcuts to the Old Town. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Dubrovnik

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property owners' hospitality
Liked least: Steps ( there are a few in Dubrovnik)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing