We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely garden setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
private terrace
Garden
Garden
Living / dining room
Living / dining room
Kitchen
bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
big terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ggel
kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely garden setting”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A great family run business, Mamma and Anita are on site, and Mathew is just an e-mail away. Only 15 min walk to Old Town and shopping is convienient. Nice patio with flowers and we were welcome to use the upstairs sun deck terrace. Apartment very well equipped.
We would stay there again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vd3833
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Apartment Anita for four nights. We cannot thank our host, Mato, enough for all his helpfulness. Mato picked us up from the airport, and gave us a little tour of Dubrovnik before bringing us to the apartment. He helped set up a day-long visit to the Elafiti islands (a really memorable experience) on one of the days we were in Dubrovnik. He took us personally to Montenegro on another day. He made a detour to take us to the beautiful little town of Cavtat (a real gem) and Konavle (another gem) before we headed to Montenegro, where we spent some time in Perast, the spectacular Kotorska Bay, and the resort town of Budva. Without such a knowledgeable local guide, we would never have experienced these really special towns the way he made them come to life for us.

We spent some time on our own exploring the Old City of Dubrovnik (with great tips from Mato on good eating places and the like), but Mato made it a point to check in on us after our return late evening to make sure everything was O.K.

We asked Mato to take us to Mostar when we had to leave Dubrovnik. Not only did Mato show us around Mostar, he took us to Kravice Waterfalls, as well as Medjugorje (with a stop at the beautiful Etna Village for lunch). We had a really wonderful day with him and his beautiful wife Nikolina, who joined us on our trip. We enjoyed their company as much as the places we saw, and they truly added to the way we experienced the richness of Croatia. When Mato and Nikolina dropped us off at Split (our next stop), we truly felt we were saying goodbye to friends.

Apartment Anita itself was comfortable and clean, and exactly as advertised. There is a supermarket exactly opposite the street - very convenient for stocking up on groceries, especially for longer stays. The apartment is a 15 minute walk from the Old City, so very convenient. Mato's mother-in-law, Nada, is a warm hostess. She greeted us on arrival with glasses of home-made lemonade and made us feel really welcome.

Not only did Mato help make the booking of Apartment Anita effortless, he went out of his way to find information for us that made the rest of our stay in Croatia (even after we left Dubrovnik) memorable. We were on a tight schedule, but really wanted to see the Plitvice Lakes - Mato put us in touch with a guide from Zagreb who arranged a day trip to Plitvice that fit within our schedule and helped us use our vacation time most efficiently.

What more can we say? Thanks, Mato, Nikolina and Nada! You made our stay really memorable, and we hope to return some day for a longer visit. Perhaps also spend some time in one of the islands with your extended family...? Au revoir!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helfulness of the host, Mato Korac.
Liked least: We had no complaints at all about our stay in Apartment Anita.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatlemon...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a cute apartment and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This was a really cute apartment in Dubrovnik that unusually has a separate living room (most of the apartments we stayed in only had bedrooms).

Our hosts were lovely and helpful they picked us up when the coach dropped us off in the wrong place and even though the hosts mother didnt speak much English she tried really hard to help my boyfriend when he was unwell.

Would definately reccommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing