We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect central quiet apartment with excellent...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JULESDAG
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect central quiet apartment with excellent air-conditioning”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment close to main square in old town,vey easy to find as above MarcoPolo restaurant. Apartment clean and fresh with little kind touches of tea and coffee available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CouleeCat
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has so much going for it but I have to admit, I would be happy staying in a shoe box just to experience the warm smile and touch of the arm from Grandma Nike. She is such a gem. Clean towels delivered and garbage picked up every other day and a freshly-made apple cake appearing on the table. Although she doesn't speak English, no words were necessary to convey that her intentions were to make us feel like part of the family. Oh and did I mention the tray of nice chocolate truffles on our arrival?

This unit opens up directly into the best restaurant in Dubrovnik, the Marco Polo, which is also owned by the family. It was so convenient to walk out our door and directly into dinner. For breakfast and snacks, the Konsum grocery store and a green market just steps away.

The apartment itself was very comfortable for the two of us. Although a little sparse on drinking glasses, we found everything else that we would need including an ice cube tray so we could get our American fix of "lots of ice" in our beverages. The air conditioner was a life saver after a hot day walking the city walls or opening the windows and back terrace door, created just enough breeze for cooler weather.

Even though you are in the heart of Old Town and over a restaurant, the sound-proof windows are amazing and you hear absolutely no street noise. Open them in the morning and you are treated to the peal of the church bells and the sound of a city coming to life.

The terrace, sandwiched in between taller buildings, didn't provide much sun or fresh air but did have an abundance of potted greenery to make it more pleasant.

We loved the location, close to the Old Port, steps from the Stradum and the entrance to the walls.

I also have to mention how easy it was to book this property. Marko was always so prompt and courteous with his replies and all communications were precise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the people
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54dee
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect week in a perfect apartment!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thankyou so much to Marko & especially his grandmother who made our week in Dubrovnik so special. The apartment Nike was just fabulous with every thing we needed for a wonderful week in this amazing city. The marco polo restaurant directly below the apartment was wonderful as well , we ate there 3 times while in Dubrovnik. I think Marcos grandma was the icing on the cake in this apartment, she left us the most delicious cake one day, would come in to empty our garbage every day & each time I spoke to her she would kiss me! Absolutely fell in love with her & would take her home if I could! A wonderful, wonderful week , we would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grandma & the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheBaxter...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tucked away, in perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For us, this apartment was perfect for our stay in the beautiful old city of Dubrovnik. All the city attractions were minutes away! On our arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Nike, who showed us up to the apartment, which has one bedroom, a lounge/kitchen and eating area, a bathroom and small outside space. There are basic supplies such as tea, coffee and sugar - which was much appreciated, a lovely touch. The apartment is tucked away off a small street above a restaurant, but it was easy to find from Pile Gate with the photo instructions we received. Any noise from the restaurant was not a problem for us as we were generally out until after it had closed (around midnight). We ate at the restaurant, Marco Polo's, a couple of times, it is run by one of Nike's relatives - it is well worth a visit! It was wonderful to be made welcome by the staff at Marco Polo's each time we returned to our apartment and to surprise restaurant diners when we stepped out the front door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and uniqueness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing