We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Dream10
Dream3
Dream1
Dream2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Awesome Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Last summer I came to Dubrovnik together with a group of teenagers I planned the trip for. In the whole experience, from planning in Belgium to the depart in Dubrovnik Nikola helped us a lot! Even after the trip, when one of the girls forgot her Ipod, Nikola kept in touch and sent us the device through mail.
We couldn't have wished for a better stay and hospitality than the way we had it. Thanks a lot Nikola for everything, we will never forget this amazing, awesome trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: the often too hot weather for us Belgians ;)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
DearBenjamin P., It was wonderful to read your lovely review. Thank you indeed for taking the time to write it. Warm regards from Dubrovnik,
N. Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“worthy of high rating”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I rarely write reviews but thought Nikola worthy of my time. He is a lovely host.

On arrival he helpfully gave us a rundown of the area as well as the apartment (and personal life stories like we were friends) which made us feel at home straight away. As he lives in an apartment within the same building we bumped into him several times and each time asked if everything was ok and whether we needed anything. This felt like a genuine enquiry and nothing would have been too much trouble for him. Having said this he left us to our holiday in the comfort that he was only a door knock away.

The apartment we wanted to book wasn't available so he offered us the smaller of the apartments. It was adequate for 2 people and the cleanliness was definitely of an exceptional standard ( and believe me, I am picky). It didn't have a seating area other than the kitchen so any relaxation was on the bed, but as we were out most of the time this was not too much inconvenience. Utensils provided were more than adequate and im confident that we would have been provided with anything else had we needed it.

Supermarket prices are comparable to the UK but eating out is cheaper than home. The local La Scala was cheap and tasty food,  but twice we bought food to take back to the apartment and both times was cold. The Atlantic kitchen (up the stairs at the other side of the bay) is definitely worth the trip. Exceptional food. Also the only restaurant who specify what your "steak" is. The 5* restaurant More was also exceptional food but the ambience was more formal and not as relaxed as Atlantic kitchen.

Ladies - for the first time ever i took a gamble and left my hairdryer at home. Phew, what a relief to find a proper hairdryer and not one of these attached to the bathroom wall that burns your hands before you've dried one side of your head.

We would definitely stay with Nikola again and will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: only had sun on the balcony till 11am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad that our apartment, its location and me as your host made your stay enjoyable. Your detailed description, your experience and great tips for our future guests are indeed very much appreciated.

Hope you will return soon for another great stay. Warm regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bounceyma...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in two apartments for two nights each A4 (smaller but with great balcony, suitable for 2 adults + child) and A2 (larger two storey, suitable for 4 adults). Both were really nice and clean, full kitchen with gadgets, A2 with washing machine and dish washer. Both had views of the hills. Nikola is a very helpful host and made very efforts to make us feel at home. The location is good, 2min walk to the beach and cafe/restaurant strip, 10min bus journey from the old town stops outside the front door, every 15mins. Highly recommend these apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear Timothy & Adrijana,

It was great to have you and your lovely family as our guests.
Thank you for your great review. We love hearing from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay with us, therefore we were all really thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as well as our very convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to my apartments soon, and do be sure to keep an eye on our website for details of our latest special rates and promotions.

Kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huki 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in Lapad; beautiful apartments; excellent access from Nikola”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights in August 2015 in Nikola's apartments. Very spacious and clean accommodation with excellent access from the owner (Nikola). New furniture, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, stove, fridge, freezer, air conditioning, satellite TV. Bathroom clean. Best suited for families with children.
Before suite has a station city bus (go every 15 minutes, but do not hear traffic from it) Availability 2 big supermarkets and cafes are 3 minutes on foot. Great beach with restaurants are five minutes on foot. The apartment is an excellent starting point for excursions to the Lapad and Babin Kuk. Possibillietes of parking. The apartments have balconies with views. The center of Dubrovnik is at a distance only 2600 meters on foot or 8-10 minutes by bus (ticket price 12 Croatian kuna, in Bus 15).
Communication with Nikola is very fast and our agreements were valid. We didn´t have problem in communication during a stay or with booking. We are sharing with friends to use this apartment for a stay in Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Greetings from Dubrovnik,
Thanks for your considered review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment and location and that our communication went smoothly from the early begining. We do pride ourselves on excellent accommodation and attentive service. Please give my best regards to your friends who were in the next door apartment. Still do not know which is better apartment, your A3-Relax which is on one level or your friends A2-Dream, which stretches over two floors and which is similar to the apartment A1-Whisper.
We offer all returning guests a 5% loyalty discount, so we hope to see you again if you return to Dubrovnik.
Kind regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majaffer
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Apartment , great location and superb place to visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this apartment from 10 June to 17 June. It was our first visit to Dubrovnik and our first time in an apartment, we always stayed in Hotels. On both fronts we were not disappointed. Dubrovinik is a great place to visit. The apartment was great, air-conditioned, fully consistent with the previous reviews.. The apartment is located in Lapad , few minutes from the Lapad beach , the water was crystal clear and the right temperature and we swam almost daily either from the beach or the rocks ( they have stairs to get into water) along the promenade. We ate at Lapad Restaurant (few minutes’ walk – reasonably priced), Mamamia and Scala ( both equally good for Pizzas) and there are quite a few places for bars within walking distance for drinks. There are supermarkets, tour sellers and more restaurants all within a walking distance. Getting to old town is quite easy (appx 10 -12 minutes) using bus no 4, on the return journey the bus stop is right outside the apartment. Nikola was a perfect host, he picked us from the airport and briefed us about Dubrovnik on the way to the apartment. We also arranged for him to drop us off at the airport. The cost was approximately 540 kunas. He lives below the apartment, but keeps in the background easy to communicate by email or personally. The wireless was fine, occasionally it would drop but it was easily fixed by taking out the wireless adapter and putting it back in again,. Overall we were happy with the apartment consistent with the five stars. We are already thinking of a return trip next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Dear Mohamed & Tabassum,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review following your experience.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and thank you for your lovely comments with regards to me, apartment and the location.
We hope you will return soon for another peaceful and relaxing stay.

With kind regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing