We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant view and location”
other travellers have booked this property
the view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin the corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin
the corridor
terrace
terrace
the view
corridor
the view
the view from Toni
bathroom - Toni
Kitchen
Bedroom2
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bruce1002
Tumut, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant view and location”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A great place to stay, fantastic view of Dubrovnik from our own terrace. 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town, then you come back to peace and quiet. It is a 5 minute walk down the steps to swim off the rocks in crystal clear water. The room was very clean, comfortable and large. Our host Maja was great, very very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our terrace so much we had dinner there twice, Maja organized home delivery pizza for us one night, great! I would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location And the relaxed feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Super Apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable five night stay at House Kirigin, three of us occupied the two bedroom apartment at the top of the house. The apartment is very clean and had everything you need including a private terrace; the views from every window and the terrace are spectacular you can see Lokrum island the old town and various cruise liners coming and going.
The apartment is about a 25 minute walk from the old town and shops and is also a 68 step ascent from the road.
There is a small beach nearby with yet more steps; however we did not care for it very much, preferring to swim from the rocks on Locum.
Lille, Branko and Maja Kirigin are lovely people and made us feel very welcome, however with the 25 minute walk, 68nsteps in a temperature of 32 deg the apartment is probably suited to people younger and fitter than ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol California
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nambour
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chettle
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

With a group of 10 I knew it was going to be difficult to get a good location whilst still keeping the price manageable. We hired out the three apartments on offer at House Kirigin, two were next to each other with a fantastic terrace, with views of the old town and the Island of Lokrum. The other Apartment was a couple of minutes walk away up some steps, this apartment also had its own outside seating.

After a long journey/flight we were greeted by Maja the apartment owner with a cold beer, which was really appreciated by all! Maja lives next door and even with 10 of us we did not feel like we were intruding.

The Apartment is literally 15-20 minutes walk down to the old town, you can easily get a taxi however the walk is worthwhile, having brilliant views of the coast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and for the location/views fantastic value for money.

I would highly recommend this apartment, and if I ever travel to Dubrovnik again I would make sure I stayed at House Kirigin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing