We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Octopus Salad!”

Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 437 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 46
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you want to move away from the crowded streets and you are looking for a restaurant where you will be able to relax... ...we suggest our restaurant Orsan, an oasis of peace and good mood where you will enjoy home-made food and good wine. The restaurant is located in Lapad, just by the sea, with a beautiful view of boats and yachts, in the shade of pine-trees. We are inviting you to restaurant Orsan famous for a rich offer and authentic ambience. Welcome!!
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The meal was great! We tried the Dalmatian plater to start, the grilled Octopus salad was amazing! Definitely the best we've had anywhere! We then split the seafood plate for 2. The portions are huge and we had a ton of food, so while expensive the quantity you receive is comparable. Our waiter Ivica, was very helpful and attentive. They were out of the initial wine we ordered but her recommended another, the wine while good I would say is over priced for what we paid at other places in Croatia. The meal definitely didn't disappoint though, we will recommend the octopus salad to everyone!

Thank 896monicaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that you loved our octopus salad so much that you recommend it to other TA visitors. Thank you for describing our offer, we are pleased that you enjoyed everything you ordered. We are sorry that you think our wine is overpriced but we are glad that it did not change your opinion about our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

A nice setting by the marina was the main positive along with a very nice wine. However the food and the service was disappointing. After ordering white bait for start I was given enough to feed everyone to feed the entire restaurant. The fish after was was cooked well enough however was massacred by the waiter who pulled it apart and left you fishing for bones with every mouthful. Was hoping for better given the price.

Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant. We are glad that you think the food was prepared well and we are sorry that the waiter did not fillet your fish correctly and that your starter was too large. We apologize for the filleting problem, you should have said something on the spot and we would have tried to correct it. We are sorry that you were frightened by the size of our starter (“Attack of the white Bait ”), our intention was to feed you not to scare you. Sorry about that.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Gorgeous sea side situation for delicious coffee and brunch. The service, food, menu and coffee are all superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that you liked your visit to our restaurant and that you think our service, food, menu and coffee are all superb.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The seafood options are very tasty and fresh. The local black risotto is a must! Croatian wine is a great option to try. Prices are accessible for dinner and I heard from locals they offers specials prices for lunch.

Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and that you think it is romantic and tasty. There is a special meal served before lunch that is very popular with locals, we call it “marenda” , it is kind of light lunch served for people working in the vicinity of the restaurant.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Located near a small marine in the area of Lapad (3 km from Drubovnik old city), offers a quite ambience for a nice dinner. Without doubt, the black risotto is "a must" - the best ever! The price is higher but worths it. It was our last night in Croatia and won't be forgotten!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that we are the memorable part of your visit to Dubrovnik. Thank you for recommending our “black” (cuttlefish risotto), we are pleased that you liked it so much. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing