We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para uma noite especial”

Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 439 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: If you want to move away from the crowded streets and you are looking for a restaurant where you will be able to relax... ...we suggest our restaurant Orsan, an oasis of peace and good mood where you will enjoy home-made food and good wine. The restaurant is located in Lapad, just by the sea, with a beautiful view of boats and yachts, in the shade of pine-trees. We are inviting you to restaurant Orsan famous for a rich offer and authentic ambience. Welcome!!
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Located near a small marine in the area of Lapad (3 km from Drubovnik old city), offers a quite ambience for a nice dinner. Without doubt, the black risotto is "a must" - the best ever! The price is higher but worths it. It was our last night in Croatia and won't be forgotten!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that we are the memorable part of your visit to Dubrovnik. Thank you for recommending our “black” (cuttlefish risotto), we are pleased that you liked it so much. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 396 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Had lunch here on a whim really, found service a fraction slow at first, then got a little more attentive! Food was nice but nothing fantastic but having said that we only had basic stuff which didn't really give them chance to impress us.
Would go back again for dinner to get impressed though!
Worth a look

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Gaz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

Thank you for visiting us for a lunch. We are sorry that we did not impress you on that occasion and we hope you will visit us again (for a lunch or a dinner) and give us another chance to prove ourselves.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great setting, good food, value for money. You can see locals, as well visitors. Friendly staff, but very busy.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank vantage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TA. We are glad that you think our food is good and good value for money.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent setting! Food was simply delicious and fresh and portions were quite generous. The amuse bouche we were offered were mouthwatering! Waiters were very nice (we were served by Anthonio who was impeccable). Prices are very reasonable.
It definitely is the best restaurant we have tried during our stay in Dubrovnik.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NisrineBardawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are pleased that you think Orsan is the best restaurant you visited during your stay in Dubrovnik. Thank you for all the nice words you had about our food and staff. Antonio really appreciates that you mentioned him. We hope you will visit us again.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this as it's very close to our accommodation and the owners recommended it. At nighttime the view of the harbour is beautiful and it's always very busy despite its off the beaten path location.

The food portions were quite big - especially the starters!

The couvert was one of the nicest we have experienced in our stay and was well presented.

I had the vegetarian risotto which was nice for what it was. Some of my party complained that their mussels hadn't been scrubbed before cooking and that there was grit in the meal, but that the mussels and sauce itself was nice.

Our dining experience was overall a good one.

You should book ahead to avoid being disappointed as they are always really busy.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank The_Sleepy_Weasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luko M, Manager at Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your visit and for your kind review.

We are glad that you decided to visit us even thought our location is not in the center of Dubrovnik. We are even more pleased that you and you party enjoyed you visit. We are glad that you liked everything that you ordered, even mussels, even though they were not scrubbed as you used to have them. Once again, thank you for visiting us.

All guest reviews are important to us because they help us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Dubrovnik in future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Orsan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing