We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dubrovnik Bete”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Tina

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Dining area Cooking corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Master bedroom
Dining area
Cooking corner
Studio next door, can be booked together, interconecting to accomodate 4
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert C
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Dubrovnik Bete”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I visited Dubrovnik and stayed in apartment Bete. The owners (Silva and Matia), who are very friendly meet us at the airport and drove us to the apartment. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything was just as we have agreed. It is located in the center of Dubrovnik so everything is very accessible. Dubrovnik is just perfect. The weather was great the food is exquisite and the sites are beautiful. I hope i will come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkeleyb...
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No view, tepid water, 142 steps”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Tripadvisor: Please feel free to contact me directly before posting this review. I sent in comments to you earlier stating that I had not found this apartment (Apartment Tina/Artemida) listed in Tripadvisor, but have since found it there. It was recommended to me by a contact provided in Rick Steves' guide.
A Tripadvisor review from someone named Kate states that there is a gorgeous view from this apartment in Dubrovnic. I wonder if this is a fraudulent review? There is absolutely no view. The windows look out into a very plain pedestrian street. The review describes a terrace. There is simply no terrace at all there. One reveiwer mentions two flights of stairs, but there are 142 steps...we counted! The manager offered to pick us up at the bus station, but did not appear there; we had to have a stranger call to have him come, an hour later. I find the reviews on Tripadvisor for this property questionable...the first time I've ever been disappointed with Tripadvisor recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the Buza, literally a hole in the old wall of Dubrovnik that gives access to a small casual bar with sunset views
Liked least: The bathroom. No place to put a shaving kit. Worn out towels. Tepid water.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Artemida apartment has 5 apartments on different locations but all in the City center. One has a lovely view and a terrace(Apartment Silva) one has no steps as it is on the level of the main street(Apartment Bete) and the third one is at the top of St. Marie street as said in the description.(apartment Tina) Reviews are for the whole of Artemida, not just the one apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daydreamj...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“False Advertising of these apartments! Stay away!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012

If there is any doubt we stayed in this property here is our hostelworld.com Reference no. is 35324-32033713. We stayed there Oct 5-7 2012

We read the tripadvisor reviews and we thought renting one of these apartments was going to be great. We made a reservation thru www.hostelworld.com for "Artemida Apartments 2" in Dubrovnik. The apartment in the pictures looked lovely! The owner was expecting us when we arrived in Dubrovnik and he took us to the apartment. Something felt off once we entered the apartment but the owner was in a rush so we paid him and he left. I had the feeling that that was not the place we reserved but we had about 12 hotel reservations for this trip on different cities and it was difficult to remember all the pictures we saw when we made the reservations. There was no wifi at the apartment for us to check the online reservation so when we went for dinner we used the restaurant wifi. I went to hostelworld.com to check on the pictures of the apartment I booked and I confirmed they put us on a totally different property than what we had reserved. We called the owners and they told us we were the ones who were wrong. How can we be wrong if the pictures of the property on our booking do not match the one they gave us? They hang up on us with excuses and stopped answering the phone completely! My advise: Do not risk it! There are way too many beautiful options in Dubrovnik to stay and business should be given to honest, decent people. These people are liars. If you are still going to risk it, print your reservation clearly with the name of the property, then go to their website and print the matching photos of the property you reserved and bring them with you. You might be lucky an get the one you reserved or you might not be! It is up to you, to me it is not worth the risk to have a bad and upsetting start of your trip like this. We did some research and we read reviews and discovered that this has actually happened to a lot of other people before us. The apartment were they left us is not on their website, is not beautifully decorated at all like the ones they use to publicize themselves with. Please, do not fall for their pretty pictures on their website. The place was actually very ugly and it looked like a college dorm. You can see the pictures I am uploading. The beds were super uncomfortable, there were stains in the bed sheets, the shower did not work properly and overall the apartment was not very clean. Again, I encourage you to do business with truthful people and stay away from Artemida Apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Being tricked and ruining our first day in Croatia by choosing this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
The guest could not have read the reviews about us before booking as we were not on tripadvisor at that time.
They had a reservation, but did not arrive, either they chose to go somewhere cheaper or were tricked by one of the people that collect guests on Pile gate that they were us and than taken to their apartment. Whatever the case, they never stayed with us and even tho we expected them we were left empty.
We have 5 apartments and this is not one o them as one can see by comparing photos.
I am sorry that guests had a bad experience, but it had nothing to do with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing