We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner!!!”

Trattoria Capriccio
Ranked #26 of 437 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: USD 15 - USD 27
Description: Family owned trattoria. Italian cuisine with local soul. Traditional Italian meals, parmigiana, peperonata... Selection of wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned trattoria. Italian cuisine with local soul. Traditional Italian meals, parmigiana, peperonata... Selection of wines.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Something to try! That's the only way I can describe my experience.....
Lovely place in the center of the town, nice decorated whit wonderful beef cheeks, tender and juicy.
Nice vine list, not so cocky but also whit reasonable prices...
In few words just a wonderful place to eat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Akira2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Akira,

Thank you for choosing our restaurant and for taking time to write this excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed our food, service and ambient.

Hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Best wishes

Ivan & Ivona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I walked around the town and saw a cute little restaurant. I decided to sit down. The waiter who served me was very helpful and professional. I tried their homemade noodles. It was delicious!! . A great selection of top quality wines. Definitely recommend!

5  Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Lora,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our homemade pasta and that you found our services very professional.

We want to thank you in name of all our team.

Best wishes,

Ivan & Ivona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We went to tratoria advised by the lady that rented us the appartment, and it was the best meal we had in Dubrovnik! Tuna steak was out of this world! Spaghetti with seafood aa well! Acompanated with posip dry wine it was the meal of the year! Excelent!!!

4  Thank Davorin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Davorin,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking time to write this excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy our cuisine and premium wines that we served.

Hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Best wishes,

Ivan & Ivona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Located at the end of a walkway next to the aquarium this is a small but nice restaurant with friendly staff. The food was not bad, but also not memorable. We had Minestrone Soup, which was rather bland and appeared not to contain any tomatoes at all (a Croatian variant?)
The sea bass main course was OK but small. I had home made beetroot Tagliatelli with pork, which was tasty but the pasta was very over cooked.
Priced at 550 kuna for two courses each and three glasses of white household wine this restaurant is overpriced for what it offers.

1  Thank D580UXstuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This small and compact restaurant near the harbour was an absolute delight. The welcome was warm and open and you can tell they have a love for what they do.
The menu is not exhaustive but has a great selection of classics and some local specialities. The seafood pasta was generous and very tasty whilst the sesame coated tuna was fresh and succulent.
The wine list was limited but the dry white recommended was the perfect accompaniment to our meal.
Definitely worth a visit if you want to avoid mass catering and want the personal touch. The homemade bread and homemade pesto are highly recommended.

2  Thank jemnic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your dinner experience here.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and ambient.

We hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Best wishes

Ivan & Ivona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Capriccio also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Trattoria Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing