We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”
Review of Apartments Mariana

Apartments Mariana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Mariana
Ranked #61 of 184 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The apartment was just beautiful, well appointed, very clean and a nice view of the ocean and hills. Great for a family of four. Location wise : Its just a quick walk from the beach, shopping centers and eateries. Very easy and no need for a car. The highlight for us was our lovely host. Mariana, who took such good care of us. She explained the area, gave us a few good tips, and helped us with transiting to and from the airport. A highlight of our stay was the most amazing fish dinner I have ever had which Mariana and her husband prepared for us. Amazing Croatian food and hospitality. I honestly recommend Mariana 110%. It was like being home away from home. Very safe. Very Quiet. Comfortable beds. All good amenities. Thanks you so much Mariana and Ivan. I wished we could have stayed longer. Two weeks was not enough. We will be back :)

Room Tip: You wont be disappointed with anything if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sueviette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015

Location:
25-30min. drive from Dubrovnik airport, positioning at elevated place so that you can have a wonderful view of Old Town, Adriatic Sea, and Island of Lokrum. I went to Srd hill by cable car but in my opinion the view from this apartment was much better.
Small shop where you can buy food, drinks, and snacks located about 5 min. walk down the hill (right next to Bikers Cafe).
You need to take some steps up/down to get to Old Town so I folded and carried my children's buggy with me so not a bother, but it may not be suitable for some people. You also can take a slope (not stairs) but this will take little more time to travel to Old Town.

Surroundings (where I went):
- Old Town Dubrovnik (15 min. walk to and 20min. walk back with small children using stairs. If you're not traveling with small children then it would be around 5-10 min. walk to and back from Old Town. If you take a slope instead of stairs then it would take 10-15 min. walk)
- Dubrovnik Cable Car (10 min. walk)

Room:
Two bedroom apartment w/terrace and sea view - perfect for a family with small children. Very clean and neat. It has good sized kitchen with kettle, frying pan, cutlery, cups, plates, etc...everything you need for a stay in apartment.
Bathroom has a bath tub big enough to stretch and relax your legs.

Staff:
Hostess was very helpful and supportive in every way you can think of. She offered us cold drinks upon our arrival. I asked many questions like where is the good restaurants, where is the local super market, etc...and her reply was always within 2 hours. You can't do this if you're not thinking customer centric...!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DerekK923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I can't imagine why this apartment is not ranked number 1. The location is to die for - it overlooks the walled city and the Adriatic. It offers breathtaking views in the day and night. It is spotless and has a porch where we ate outside in the sun or shade as we appreciated the beautiful view. The owner manager Ana is so welcoming - she was helpful and patient. She made reservations for us for dinner, came up late at night to show us how to do the washer, welcomed us with a really "cold" beer and home grown grapes. The privacy between the two bedrooms is guaranteed because of the porch between them. We even enjoyed a dinner and a lunch on the porch because everything was so convenient to use. If I could recommend this place higher than a five, I would. Stay here if you want a wonderful place with all the conveniences.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a most wonderful stay. The apartment was fantastic.. had everything you would need and more. Views were amazing. The taxi driver that took us to the airport said that there was no better place location wise and he was right. Relaxing on the balcony with views of the old town were unbeatable. The appartment was spacious and clean...and felt like it was somewhere you wanted to return to.. we had some rainy days so lovely that we had our oasis of calm. So relaxing to return there after the crowds of the old town.

Supermarket was not far away... down to old town was fine ... climb was ok back up we found it better to go the longer route back via the bikers cafe and supermarket... rather than the stairs. My quads really felt it but well worth it to get back to calm and tranquility and enjoy the magnificent view. Ana was great.... so welcoming. Organised taxis and made sure she was there.
Lovely ... don't go anywhere else if you are visiting Dubrovnik!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

very nice apartment with a fantastic view of old Dubrovnik.
The Hostess is very friendly. I forgot my Ipad in this apartment and she tried to contact me to mail me the Ipad to Germany. And it worked.
The view to the old town is sensational. I can just recommend this apartment when you go to Dubrovink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FernandaDelbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
1 km away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#189 of 517 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,001 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
5 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mariana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mariana

Address: Brgatska 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $209 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Mariana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing