We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

very nice apartment with a fantastic view of old Dubrovnik.
The Hostess is very friendly. I forgot my Ipad in this apartment and she tried to contact me to mail me the Ipad to Germany. And it worked.
The view to the old town is sensational. I can just recommend this apartment when you go to Dubrovink.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FernandaDelbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This apartment is almost perfect with a great view of the Ploce gate and Lokrum Island. Our gps didn't quite get us to the correct address but after a phone call to Ana we were on the way. I suggest that your gps is set for the Bikers Caffe on Petra Kreshira IV. after that it's easy - sharp left turn then 3rd street from left at the fork ( up a steep hill). There are many steps down to the Ploce gate ( about 200) but only 4 flights -of stairs into the apartment from the car park. The apartment was as described on the website 21/2bathrooms, dishwasher, washing machine, wifi, tv, oven, microwave.
Ana was very patient waiting for us when we took a few wrong turns in our efforts to find her apartment. We were also appreciative of the later checkout. The welcome drink was appreciated.

Room tip: Set your gps for the bkers' café.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in September. The the old city was still crazy with tourists, but this apartment is far enough away that we still felt like we were "getting away from it all" while still being able to easily walk to the old city. (Yes, the walk back was less pleasant, but it was good exercise.) Ana was an incredible host, and went above and beyond, especially when my iphone charger died - she loaned me her own, and actually GAVE us her car charger when we had to leave (it was Sunday and nothing was open and we were headed to the islands with no chance of finding a charger along the way). You don't find that kind of service and kindness everyday.

The balcony alone is enough reason to stay here, with a gorgeous view of the old city and the sea; but most everything else about it is also far above average - extremely clean, washer, well-equipped kitchen, plenty of bathrooms (3!), nice TV, and an extremely helpful and friendly host. Not sure we'll get back to Croatia anytime soon, but would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We were a family travelling the Balkans for three weeks. Of course we also wanted to visit Dubrovnik. We chose to stay outside the old city center since we were travelling with kids and would like to spend the late evenings enjoying the views from a balcony. Apartments Mariana is an excellent place for this. Close to the top of a very steep hill this apartment has a fantastic view of the old city. We enjoyed many sundowners looking at the sun setting on the mountains behind Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

This family owns two apartments that are part of the same big house, in Ploce, overlooking Dubrovnik's gorgeous Old Town. We stayed there twice, with friends - both times in the "smaller" but very spacious, 90 meter apartment. The first time we visited Dubrovnik we wanted to stay in the old town. We booked an apartment and they assured us there would be parking. That (other) place was a complete disaster - cars are not allowed in the enormous old town, so we were supposed to park in the "pay by the hour" lot just outside - which is always packed and very expensive, and then carry our suitcases 5 blocks, down huge staircases, to that other apartment.

That (other apartment) was dirty and disgusting and wildly overpriced (like everything in the old town) so we promptly went online and found this wonderful apartment and relocated there after one night.

This apartment is high above the old town, so it has incredible views from its two balconies. The layout is excellent - two master bedrooms, each with a full bath and shower in the room, plus a third bathroom off the living room. The living, room dining room and kitchen are one big space, with a fully stocked kitchen and great TV with surround sound stereo, cable package and dvd player. There is also plenty of parking, which is a major bonus. The downside is that the apartment is 400 steps above Dubrovnik. That is a 5-10 minute walk down to the old town, and a 15-20 minute walk back up (or a 4 minute taxi ride up). All in all this place is great value for money, clean and really nice. We've stayed there twice and would do it again. It is perfect for a family or friends traveling together. The couch is not so comfortable but it pulls out for an extra bed.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Lyra-Belaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews