We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely divine”
Review of Nautika Restaurant

Nautika Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 438 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nautika Restaurant lies on the very edge of the sea at Pile, alongside the entrance to Dubrovnik's Old City. From its unique terraces, diners can enjoy a truly one-of-a-kind view of the Adriatic and the fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar. The restaurant's chef, Mario Bunda, leads a team whose varied offerings include lobster from the Dalmatian island of Vis and delicacies from the local waters of the Adriatic. About the cousine: The chef's role begins where that of the craftsman, Mother Nature, ends. It consists of transforming something that is beautiful, by its very essence, into something exceptional.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We had the 7 course tasting menu and weren’t disappointed. Gorgeous ambience and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. The beef carpaccio was out of this world

4  Thank megz3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Megz3443,

Thank you for being our guests in the Nautika Restaurant. Thank you also for your excellent review; it is in fact a big motivation for us to move forward with creating new delicacies and continually improving our service. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our cuisine, service and ambience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Nautika Restaurant we send warmest regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

My boyfriend and I went to this restaurant during our Croatian holiday for our four year anniversary dinner. I have to say this was the BEST dining experience I have had in my life. We literally walked in on a red carpet and the staff were incredible. Mario was our server and he was just amazing. The views were incredible, the food out of this world, and to top it off, they surprised us with anniversary drinks after our dinner with rose petals on the tray. If you're going to Dubrovnik, splurge one night and go here, you will NOT be disappointed. The care each staff member took in treating us like royalty, and kindness above and beyond, was truly remarkable. I will remember this forever!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Jenna L,

It was really touching to read your kind words here on TripAdvisor, especially that you chose Nautika to celebrate such a special occasion.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your special evening with us, from the setting to the quality of the cuisine and the faultless service.

We do hope that the memory of this experience will remain beautiful and will entice you to come back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Raic
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We reserved our table about a week before to celebrate our anniversary meal. The view was stunning and the food was amazing, we particularly enjoyed the beef!The staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly. They even gave us two complimentary cocktails to celebrate our special occasion. Overall it was a memorable experience which we both really enjoyed, would recommend this restaurant for a fine dining experience.

Thank you for a lovely evening!

7  Thank emily1harpur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased you enjoyed your time in our restaurant and we are hoping, you will return back some day to Dubrovnik and to our Nautika again! With kind regards, Nautika Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Imagine dining above Black Water Bay with the finest food and the most attentive service. We luckily planned well ahead to get a prime spot on the upper terrace.

Everything about Nautika is special. The setting is amazing -- just outside of the Pile Gate and overlooking the Adriatic. The service was attentive and helpful. The food outstanding. One of the features that we really appreciated was the selection of an olive oil paring for each course. Croatian olive oils are among the best in the world and each one we tried paired well with fish, vegetables, and pastas.

As we were celebrating a special occasion, the restaurant treated us to dessert. A total surprise and a very nice touch.

Strongly recommend. Nautika is worthy of its high reviews and strong reputation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank drosen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for being our guests in the Nautika Restaurant. Thank you also for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback with TripAdvisor community.

Reading you review makes us very happy and we are pleased to learn that you spent unforgettable evening while dining in Nautika and enjoying our cuisine, service and ambiance. Also, thank you for complimenting our olive oil selection consisting of only finest Croatian olive oils.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Nautika Restaurant we send our kindest regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Nautica was first on our list in Dubrovnic.Restaurant view is priceless but most impprtantly food is very good(seafood).Service was excellent from start to finish.Is important to make reservation,ask for table on balcony.

7  Thank Noahmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Nautika Restaurant. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you back again very soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.

With my best regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautika Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Nautika Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing