We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
USD 296
USD 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 446
USD 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 593
USD 566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 478
USD 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
USD 517
USD 433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
USD 205
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
USD 232
USD 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 423
USD 368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
361
59
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
59
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall number of roomsbeautiful small hotelboutique hotelold citythe busthe pool area is beautifuloverlooking the harbourbreakfast is serveddeluxe roomterrace barrooms are lovelyquiet locationloved this hotelperfect staywonderful hotelweek stayour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Charming former villa , lovely rooms, views of water- fantastic location. Can walk from hotel to walled city, shops and restaurants.
Staff is welcoming and informative. Spent 5 days in Dubrovnik,the first 3 in a large hotel
that required bus transport to get around. Having both experiences, Hotel Kazbek is a th3 plac3 to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
8  Thank jtravelCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear jtravelCa,

We thank you so much for this perfect review and appreciate you taking the time to post it.

Warm regards from the entire team and hope we will have a pleasure welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? This place is absolutely stunning, the staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and the grounds are absolutely delightful and clean.

We only stayed for 2 nights, wished we could have got the full 4 nights however. We arrived early and our room was not ready however the reception staff provided us with a map and showed us some local places to eat and how to get to the old town. We went for a walk to get our bearings and once our room was ready reception called my mobile to inform us.

The grounds here are absolutely stunning and so clean. You eat breakfast in the courtyard and when the sun is shining it's fabulous. My girlfriend and I were blown away. The restaurant staff were 10/10 on both mornings - Mato was generally our waiter.

The pool area and the pool is intimate indeed. We had the pool area to ourselves which was peaceful indeed.

The Old Town is a little away however the bus (number 6) is so simple to get and takes about 10-15 mins right outside Pile gate. The bus stop, to get to the old town, is a few mins from the hotel and the stop on your way back is pretty much outside the hotel.

We will definitely be going back to Dubrovnik and hopefully there is space to stay here when we do.

Thanks to all the staff for making our first time in Croatia so amazing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JJay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear JJay84,

We are delighted to read that the staying at the Kazbek made your first time in Croatia so amazing.
Thank you indeed for sharing your positive experience online and for speaking so highly about our hotel and our wonderful staff.

We are already looking forward to your return visit and wishing you all the best in the meantime.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we were in Dubrovnik. The rooms, service and facilities were fabulous - they even come in band closed the curtains for you at night which was a nice touch!

Only small thing I'd point out is that if the sole purpose of your trip is to explore the old town, the hotel's a bit out of the way and you need to bus/taxi your way in.. Very straightforward to do though and the staff are more than happy to book taxis etc for you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Steve L,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this most complimentary review.
We all very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. It is a small hotel but full of character and very charming. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the service was excellent. The location is great, right next to the marina but within walking distance of the beaches and lots of restaurants and bars. The old town is a short bus ride way and the service is very regular with only a few minutes wait.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent week stay with us at the Kazbek. The whole team are delighted to read that you so much enjoyed your stay and that you consider us as one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in. WOW - thanks indeed once again from all of us!
We would love to welcome you back should you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

With kind regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this little hotel. It’s situated 40 min walking distance or 10 min cab ride from the old town. As soon as you enter you will see how charming this small hotel is. It only has 13 rooms on 2 floors, but each room is so nice and so clean and comfortable. Our bathroom came with a tub which was high and a bit hard to get in and out, but we were told that there are rooms with a walk in shower. When we arrived there were complimentary cookies, chocolates and a bottle of cold water waiting for us. Every night after that we got another bottle of water and chocolates. There is also a stocked fridge in the room. There is complimentary parking and a terrific breakfast each morning. The staff is very friendly, full of great advice and so eager to help in any way possible. There is a nice big pool in the court yard. Definitely would recommend this hotel, it totally deserves its 5 star rating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear avram,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
Your review was a delight to read and thank you again for all your kind words both for our hotel just like our wonderful staff.
We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at the Kazbek should you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

With kind regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews