We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where you feel special”
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is without doubt a special place to stay, in a special city, in a special region of Croatia.
With only a dozen well appointed rooms in a stunning heritage building, with superb open public spaces, a lovely pool area, with a sauna room, and the most helpful and generous staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them; plenty of useful suggestions for trips and visits and always happy to hear our recounting of previous days experiences.
.......and yes the breakfasts a great!

Although there are some small construction works ongoing opposite (for much of 2017) , do not be deterred, they are not intrusive and the view across the bay, and the coming and going of all size and shapes of marine vessels is, as always, fascinating to while away a few minutes while enjoying a drink on the comfortable terrace.
We'll find a reason to go back!

.

Room Tip: Room 12, overlooking the pool was ideal.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiovanniAquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear GiovanniAquila,

A big THANK YOU for this most amazing review.
We are delighted to hear that staying with us made you feel so special which certainly is our mission.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kazbek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We recently stayed at this gorgeous boutique hotel on our trip to Dubrovnik. It is a beautiful small hotel run very smoothly by excellent friendly staff who find no request too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious, the pool delightful and although it is a bus ride away to the old city, it is perfect because you wouldn't want to stay in the old city as it can get too crowded. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Brenda S,

Thank you from all of us for such wonderful review and recommendations. We are particularly happy to hear that you so much liked our location which has become an oasis of peace comparing to the very busy Dubrovnik Old City.

Thank you again and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

With kindest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Rooms are a bit small but well equipped, hotel is an old property, well maintained, wooden floors and carpets, not your typical modern day place. Breakfast and pool are quite outstanding, the view is very nice overlooking the waters

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank avakashlohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear avakashlohia,

Thank you for your short, but sweet review.
Hope to welcome you back soon.


With kindest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A perfect location to explore Croatia. A fantastic hotel with lots of little personal touches that make your stay special. With a limited amount of rooms you never feel crowded with ample space to soak up the sun if you feel like a relaxing day around the pool. Extremely clean and all staff very helpful and efficient. Opt for the breakfast if you can as well worth it, served by polite staff with whatever you like from the menu. Although there are other places to eat the food is excellent and well worth a try for an evening meal or two. Although it is around a 35-40 minute walk from the Old Town we liked the fact it was suitably enough away from the busy town area and we managed the walk every day at different times, although we like walking anyway. There are also buses nearby by that can take you into town and they are quite regular I believe.
Stuart and Ann UK

Room Tip: Limited rooms but I am sure all to a high standard
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuanncam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Stuart and Ann,

It was a pleasure having you here as our guests. Thank you indeed for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Hopefully, you would stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to Dubrovnik. We would certainly love to welcome you back.

With kindest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My daughter and I loved this hotel. Especially the wonderful outdoor spaces. Eating breakfast outside in the lovely courtyard was such a treat and the pool area is beautiful. Also the hotel is located in a quite part of town which is a relief because the old city is mobbed with cruise ship passengers during the day. There are a few good places to eat near the hotel - Orsans and Peppers - so you don't have to go back into the old town for every dinner. Also the hotel serves dinner. We only ate breakfast (which is very good) so I can't comment on the food for lunch and dinner. Also the service is excellent. Overall a fabulous hotel!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank colorlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear colorlady,

The whole Kazbek team thank you for your excellent review.
We are delighted to hear that you loved our little hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

With kindest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
4.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
827 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
974 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
736 reviews
1.8 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $168 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The whole Kazbek area is a completely non smoking zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing