We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super nice room and staff”
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nothing wrong here. Quiet extremely large room. Two showers great view, staff was beyond helpful. They recommended restaurants, got us bus tickets, helped carry bags and even offered an umbrella. One window looked out on the bay the other window looked out on the pool. Breakfast was made to order.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Roger F,


It was wonderful to read your lovely review. Thank you indeed for taking the time to write it.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

We are just back from a week at this hotel. What a wonderful place it was. The rooms were spacious and clean and the service was top notch from the second we arrived.

The staff were very attentive and helpful, every time we seemed to leave the room they would be in with fresh towels and a chocolate left at your bedside at night.

The weather was not that great for us in October but the wifi enabled us to surf the web for suitable activities for during our time there.

We also invited friends round for a drink that they too were impressed with the service. If I visit Dubrovnik again this would be the only hotel I would choose.

Great location and they also had car spaces available for our rental car.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Claire C,

It was a pleasure having you at the Kazbek as our guests. Thank you for this wonderful feedback; we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Sorry about bad weather; we did have a lot of rain throughout this October although now at the end of the month, the summer is back with nothing but brilliant sunshine and temperatures about 20 degrees Celsius...

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to our region. Thank you again.


Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

On check-in the staff unexpectedly upgraded us to the suite-- Room 20. What a treat! Separate bedroom, living room with desk and large bathroom gave us more room than we knew what to do with. Unfortunately, the angled skylights meant we didn't really have a view of the harbor.

We stayed in the off-season, so the terrace bar was already closed and the pool bar was only staffed part of the time. The outdoor pool is large, with plenty of seating around it, and completely private. We had it to ourselves. A la carte breakfast options are plentiful and delicious, served outside in the front courtyard (included in our room rate). Even when full, the Kazbek doesn't have that many rooms, and with so many outdoor spaces, there is plenty of room for you to spread out and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atcpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear atcpeter,

Thank you for rating us so highly and for your feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Kazbek and hopefully, you will stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to Dubrovnik region.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is a small, luxury hotel that focusses on service and quality accommodation. The location is fantastic on the bus route to old Dubrovnik and looking across to the modern port. You can walk into town (about 3k) or around the Babin Kuk penisula walkway. There are two stony beaches a short walk away. Within the hotel, the pool and public areas are wonderful. The rooms are excellent and sufficiently roomy, despite being an old building. The staff are truly outstanding, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The food in the hotel is excellent and modestly priced with an excellent wine list. LOADS of positives, and nothing bad to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MalkehDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear MalkehDee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Kazbek. Thank you for recognising our service, quality, good food in our restaurant and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. We recommend that you book directly through our official web site where we offer best deals, especially for longer stays.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

A hotel that deserves a high rating on trip advisor. Attentive staff.
Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool
area. Comfortable quiet rooms.
Perfect hotel for a romantic break. The old town is a bit of a walk in the heat and it can get very hot in June/July, however lots of great restaurants within a short walk and taxis are relatively inexpensive.




Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bunnyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear bunnyspy,
Thank you for writing such lovely review.
We are indeed happy to know that we met you expectations.
It is pleasure to read that you find our hotel perfect; we will do our best to maintain this high level of quality and try even harder to bring satisfaction to our guests.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in future!
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
4.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,571 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $168 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The whole Kazbek area is a completely non smoking zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing