We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
178
67
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
67
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool snagging issues deluxe sea view room romantic candle lit open air terrace glass balcony exclusive section uber app a la carte restaurants sister properties neptune restaurant other hotels importanne resort adjoining hotel underground car park big balconies previous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Carpeted with shrubs and trees, this quiet peninsula provides more of a resort experience than a cultural or urban experience. Babin Kuk is great for familes as there's plenty of woodsy space for kids to work off energy and the three star hotels are child-friendly. Couples looking to pamper themselves in a five-star hotel, laze on the beach and take romantic walks will also enjoy Babin Kuk.

Rubbing shoulders with the locals however, is not part of the Babin Kuk experience. As there are few residences and even fewer restaurants and cafes, hotel guests must either use the hotel facilities or hop on one of the very frequent local buses for a trip to Dubrovnik's Old Town.

The southern end of Babin Kuk contains Dubrovnik's longest beach, the Copacabana, a pebble beach that is well-equipped for a day of sun and sea. There are snacks, drinks, meals and ice cream on offer, plus a wealth of water sports activities.

Those looking for a more upscale beach experience should head to the nearby Coral Beach Club, one of Croatia's best beach clubs. This trendy new establishment looks out at Daksa island and is known for its cocktails.

Royal Blue Hotel is the newest gem of Importanne Hotels & Resort. Steps away from the Adriatic Sea and the nicest boardwalk in Dubrovnik, its seafront location and lavish amenities make it an excellent choice for both holidaymakers and business guests.

Royal Blue Hotel proudly features the only rooftop outdoor swimming pool in Dubrovnik.

Everything is certain to impress!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tihomir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of Royal Blue Hotel. We agree that Royal Blue Hotel is perfectly situated on the Babin Kuk peninsula which offers a peaceful stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik's Old Town. Yet, a short walk away to Lapad Bay guests can experience local cafes, restaurants, and beaches.

We hope you had ample time to enjoy the rooftop swimming pool, as it is our favorite part of Royal Blue Hotel. It offers breathtaking panoramic vistas of Dubrovnik, which is sure to captivate anyone's eyes, and the comfortable lounge chairs are perfect for relaxing by the pool.

Hopefully, you had the chance to explore all of Dubrovnik and the surrounding areas. If not, please do not hesitate to come to Dubrovnik again, we would love to have you again.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Booked this hotel after reading the good reviews. We stayed for two weeks half board in April. Everything was fine room location etc. We were checked in by Marija, who was very efficient and welcoming nothing was too much trouble . Our room was very clean and was exactly as described on the website. The only downside was the Neptun buffet restaurant. Service was very poor. Most of the hot food was barely warm and very salty we couldn't eat it. Cold plates didn't help. We and other half board guest made the management aware the food was unacceptable for a 5* hotel but nothing changed hence the low rating

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank jollywalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and the rooms are amazing! We had a sea view with balcony and so glad we paid the extra for it! The room was modern and huge! Air con not so great lowest it went to was 19 but was fine as was not too warm but may become a problem in high summer! Also had tea and coffee in the room but no milk??? We had to keep asking reception for some that they kept in a drawer which was strange? Don’t kno why they don’t just put it in the rooms?? Sky news was the only English Channel on the tv so could do with a few more! Also we had a bottle of water in the room when we arrived but would have been good to have 1 each day as no local supermarket. Roof top bar/pool was a bit of a let down as sun beds just face a wall so can’t enjoy the view! Also could have done with more of an atmosphere like some music or something! Was literally just a small pool bar n few chairs tables and sunbeds! We found the pool at the vista restaurant the best to sit at as could sunbathe with a view! The pool was also lovely and warm so could swim each day. Breakfast was limited! There’s a bus stop outside the hotel which the number 6 takes you to the old town in 15 mins!! We used this a lot and cost 30 kuna each way! There are some great walks to do and we often walked into lapad which had a mixture of restaurants from cheaper to expensive and we even walked into the old town one day which took 50 mins!! It is as cheap or expensive as you make it! And there is a supermarket in lapad near the marina which was cheaper for waters etc than ones nearer the resort! Book this hotel if you want to relax with stunning views!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dance31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a positive review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. It makes us happy to know that you loved your room and were comfortable during your stay. We must agree, the views at the hotel are breathtaking, so we're glad to know you enjoyed them during your stay. The path along the hotel towards Lapad Bay is a nice for exploring the nearby local area and enjoying new vistas.

We apologize for the drawbacks of your stay and will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

We hope you had enough time to explore the Old Town when you visited. If not, please do not hesitate to come again and explore all that Dubrovnik has to offer.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had 10 days in this gorgeous hotel and loved it. Croatia is a lovely country with stunning coastlines anyway, let alone having an amazing hotel to stay in.
Room and balcony exquisite, hotel staff very friendly and always helpful, the breakfast - you couldn't go hungry! and the location was ideal!

We have even looked to go back but the dates are already booked up. We will return - thank you Royal Blue xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jax40-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of the hotel. Royal Blue is perfectly situated on the Babin Kuk peninsula which offers a peaceful, relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town Dubrovnik, yet is close enough by car. Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear that our rooms, service, and food exceeded your expectations. Our rooms are designed with luxury in mind and are sure to make any guest feel like royalty, while our team works hard to ensure all guests' wishes are fulfilled.

Hopefully, you were able to visit the Old Town and other captivating sites around Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik is truly a magical place and we are thrilled to hear you are planning on coming back again.

Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious, the bed was quite nice and comfortable. The A/C kept the room nice and cool.

The setup of the half glass on the tube/shower was hot set and swiveled outward from the tub. This allowed for water to get on the floor a few times, but otherwise the bathroom facilities were fine.

The complimentary breakfast each day was excellent. More than enough choices between breads, sweets, juices, cereals, along with hot food items to satisfy most palates. All items were flavorful to me.

The only complaint I had was that the free internet is unsecured w/o password requirement thereby making the use of my credit card to make purchases or order a taxi or Uber or the like susceptible to hackers.

I have a VPN account, but it blocked efforts to use it. In my room or anywhere on the Royal Blue hotel network. I had to walk to the adjoining Hotel Ariston to their lobby and WiFi to get signed into their unsecured network then log into my VPN and walk back over to my hotel to use the service safely. I brought this to the attention of the desk personnel who made a note for their hotel IT people look into the matter.

Others than this, I enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews