We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a good price”

Tavern Arka Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 424 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 47
Description: Tavern Arka Restaurant opened in July 2016. Tavern Arka provides 72 indoor (Winter Season) and over 100 outdoor seats (Summer Season) on seaview terrace (Zaton Bay). Enjoy lunch or dinner with a beautiful Zaton bay view. Our executive cook loves preparing and serving delicious quality meals. Enjoy freshly prepared Croatian & Mediterranean dishes in Zaton, Dubrovnik. Open fire grill barbecue every day! Groups & Events are welcome! Contact us for more...
Restaurant details
Description: Tavern Arka Restaurant opened in July 2016. Tavern Arka provides 72 indoor (Winter Season) and over 100 outdoor seats (Summer Season) on seaview terrace (Zaton Bay). Enjoy lunch or dinner with a beautiful Zaton bay view. Our executive cook loves preparing and serving delicious quality meals. Enjoy freshly prepared Croatian & Mediterranean dishes in Zaton, Dubrovnik. Open fire grill barbecue every day! Groups & Events are welcome! Contact us for more...
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation to make sure we had a nice table. The terrace is not so big so I think its better to call to make a reservation. We ordered mussels and prawns in tomato sauce. I didnt expect to get this much prawns and so big! It was just a starter but i think the mussels were 500 gr and the prawns were around 6/8 large pieces! The taste was very good. As a main dish we ordered the t bone steak and fillet steak. They grilled it on the bbq so it has a great flavour. The meat was soft and not chewy at all (what happens a lot with t bone steak). The portion was more then enough with the potato and grilled veggies.
The staff is friendly and professional.
We paid 80 euro total for starter,main dishes, some soft drinks and a glass of wine. Great price for the good food and portion.

5  Thank Marisa0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This gem of a restaurant is located just outside the main city - you will need to Uber (really easy to do in Dubrovnik) or cab to get there - maybe 10 minutes from old town and 10 min from Sun Gardens. It is absolutely beautiful on the inside and on the deck that has great water views. The manager Peter could not be nicer - so fun to chat with! He is from Croatia and lived in California for many years before returning to Croatia. He takes such pride in everything he serves. He told us about his brother who grows amazing oysters nearby... of course we had to try them and they were delicious! Everything we had was really delicious - there was something for everyone and the price was very reasonable for all that you got. It was definitely worth the effort of the Uber ride. There is music on the weekends and it is a local favorite. Reservations suggested

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank beachmomof3_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

During my first visit to Dubrovnic in August 2017 I was fortunate enough to be introduced to Tavern Arka by a friend who grew up in the area. This unforgettable restaurant on a beautiful bay served the best oysters & mussels I've ever had anywhere, very fresh from the local waters, and combined with authentic cheese, bread and wine from the region this was the top meal for me in Dubrovnik. Peter, Miho and the Tavern Arka team are world-class hosts who were very attentive to our table throughout the meal, and wonderful local musicians played late into the evening on the torch lit open air terrace. I highly recommend Tavern Arka to anyone traveling to Croatia and look forward to dining there again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Z9960DNdaveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have stayed in this area for a week and tried many of the local restaurants, this is the best by far, The staff and owner are excellent hosts and the food is as good as their service. We recommend this place to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Nice music. A great view on the ocean. The waiter was very nice and helpfull with the meal selection. Food was very good.

2  Thank Maciek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavern Arka Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Tavern Arka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing