We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
VILLA SOLO balcony the the pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
VILLA SOLO
balcony the the pool and garden
living room
kitchen
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 1
bathroom
bathroom
welcome to main terrace
our favorite Adriatic beach
pebble beach
popular kite surf destination is on 3 miles
SUP school is near
Sandy beach is on 3 miles
Enjoy sunset
pool
garden with sunchairs
tennis court is near
we have Canoes
...and bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ronyb270
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Villa Solo for 6 nights. We were a group of 12 women and use 4 rooms all together.
The villa located in a beautiful green aria.
The owners are charming and so helpful.
The rooms are perfect! Clean and comfortable, very well equipped, and with lovely view.
The pool and the garden are amazing...
The lake is few minutes walking distance and it's a great place for walking and swimming...
Highly recommend!!!

Visit was for: פנאי
Travelling group: חברים
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexPrin...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You'll never find better...”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

You hear it all the time - "it's a home from home". No apologies for saying that phrase does not do justice to the awesome Villa Solo. The building itself is pure quality; no corners cut, no cheap option, designed and built by its owner Mladen and his son Pero. Even the furniture is top quality.
Then you have Mladen and his wonderful family. Mladen is the inspiration, the driving force. His wife Jasna is called "the General" because of the way she keeps it all under control. Their son Pero works so hard, you wonder where he finds the time to be a magnificent host. If you are staying for more than a week, Pero will cook you a traditional BBQ meal - worth the holiday price alone. Finally you have Pero's son Stipan. Teenage boys are simply not supposed to be this nice, helpful and mature!

The villa is in the tiny hamlet Peracko Blato just outside Ploce. It is an idyllic setting but within comfortable reach of Split, wonderful Dubrovnik and even Mostar. If you go in the right summer weeks, Mladen will make sure you get some of his homegrown figs which are the best you will ever taste. He also has other fruits growing around the house. Nearby you will find some fabulous interlinked lakes. Pero loaned us his two kayaks and we spent several days navigating the lakes, swimming, diving into the secret, hidden freshwater spring and drinking in the lakeside bar.

During the day you can also walk, play tennis, swim in the villa's immaculate pool or drive to one of the many local towns. Ask nicely and Pero might even tell you how to get to the secret secluded beach!

To sum up, if I can't keep Mladen, Jansa, Pero and Stipan to be my own family, I would be honoured to call them friends. Their homemade cherry brandy is the perfect way to end every day!

This was without question one of the very best holidays we have ever had. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Do yourself and your family a huge favour and go as soon as you can. You couldn't wish for more generous hosts - we were genuinely sad to leave this wonderful place.

Nick, Fiona, Greg & Ross

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forbert
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural setting, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa solo is situated in a naturally pretty rural location - easy to find and access. Great views abound - don't forget your camera. What really made it a great week was the welcome and friendliness of Pero & his family throughout as well as some fantastic cooking and wine! Pero also made sure we knew about some less known areas worth visiting and we were not disappointed. We hope to get back sometime in the future - so much to see. Very highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience, like staying with a family.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a small rural village, away from the crowds, which is what we wanted. The apartment was just what we wanted: clean, comfortable and very friendly. The family were super friendly, they offered us food when we arrived really late and exhausted, and an endless supply of figs and their special brandy. Nothing was too much. Lots to do in the area: tennis court in the village; their swimming pool; beautiful walks; paddle boarding on the amazing fresh water lake; access to some of the best beaches, but in the evening we could eat out or eat with the others staying at the villa. All very relaxed and enjoyable.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayana S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Family and ALovely Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Solo this summer and were treated so well by this kind family. They looked after us providing the kind of attention that is rare. We were given hospitalityfrom the moment we got there right to the end ie after two weeks.From the very start we were made to feel welcome. The place is gorgeous with lovely grounds and a swimming pool.the nearby lakes were gorgeous to walk around and so peaceful. The sea and more tourist resorts were nearby. We were able to meet the other families on the terrace and soon the kids had become friends and we went out together on trips. Malden his wife and Pero their son are a very special family who we will remember and revisit soon.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing