We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andy_gowe...
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stay here”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I usually can't be bothered doing reviews BUT this is worth the effort. This was without doubt one of the best holidays we've had. 1 couple and 2 friends stayed here and were treated like royalty. Picked up from the airport and instantly became friends with ( nipper ) and ivana the owner and daughter. Hot tub amazing on a rooftop with sun all day. Breakfast fantastic more than enough and something different every day. A 15 minute walk to the old towns bars and restaurants but others closer. Highlight was a BBQ with the family one evening. couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks for the memories

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
2 reviews
“Miss ”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed in the penthouse with my friends for a week. Ivica and Ivana met us at the airport and did our transfer for a reasonable price, even stopping at the garage in the way to get us some beers for the journey! They both made us feel instantly at ease, telling us lots of interesting information about Croatia and finding out about our interests. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, with lots of quirky little features (including a music chair!) and lots of additional extras such as toiletries, herbs and spices, tea and coffee etc. There were lots of towels and even a robe and pair of slippers for each guest. The fridge was full to the brim with beer, wine and juices including a selection of grandma's home brewed liquor- potent stuff! The air conditioning was very good and always a welcome relief after a day st the beach. The hot tub was lovely- very clean- and with a shower, tv, fridge and bar also on the terrace, it really had everything you would need. The mobile phone that they provided for our use was really helpful when we needed to contact them or call for taxis. Ivana provided us with a map and lots of personalised information about where to eat, drink and dance, and also went out of her way to find us information about travel to other parts of Croatia. Each morning, they provided us with a hamper full of fresh bread, pastries, meat, cheeses, yoghurt and fruit and when we had to leave early on a couple of mornings, they happily brought it for us earlier. The location of the apartment was good- a 20/25minute walk from the beaches and the centre. The real selling point has to be Ivana and Ivica, who are two of the nicest people I have ever met. They were impeccable hosts, going over and above what we expected. They were easily contactable at all times and genuinely did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. In fact, we felt quite emotional when saying our farewells at the airport! I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment- thank you Ivana and Ivica for making our trip to Croatia a wonderful one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, great hosts!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just finished our stay here as a group of 4 (1 couple/2 friends). The penthouse itself is amazing, everything feels brand new. Ivica and Ivana met us at the airport (costs €20 per person for a round trip). On arrival, ivana spent time going over a local map with us to give us recommendations of local restaurants/bars etc and showing us around the apartment. Ivica then had 4 cold beers waiting for us on the rooftop, and even sat and had a beer with us giving us further tips for our holiday. The other reviews are spot on when it comes to what they provide. Our fridge was fully stocked with beers/soft drinks/fruit juices on arrival, and every morning a mountain of food arrived at our door. The selection always included bread/pastries/meat/cheeses/boiled eggs/fruit/milk and yoghurt drinks. We struggled to eat everything everyday and even ended up leaving a lot of food unopened in the fridge. Ivica was very accommodating on the 2 days we had excursions booked and brought out food parcel up to 90 mins earlier than he should have.

For our entire stay we were made to feel very welcome and I can't recommend this place highly enough to be honest.

PS The hot tub on the roof is fantastic too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Jon, thank you so much for these beautiful words you wrote. You made us so happy and proud! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and in Split. You are wonderful people and guests and it was our pleasure and honor to meet you. Dear Jon, Fiona, David and James, thank you for being our guests and especially thank you for your warmth, kindness and smiles. :) We will never forget you and hope to see you again! Till then, we are sending you all the best wishes from Split! Yours, Marić family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheeky_Ba...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment / Very accommodating owners”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

(2nd attempt to writing this review as my pc crashed)
There were 9 of us on my hen do, and we took over all 3 maric apartments, which included the roof top terrace with a bar and hot tub!!!
the property was very modern, clean, and filled up with all the essentials!! we had beer and wine in the fridges on arrival, there were plasters, condoms, tampons, shower gel, razors and all sorts in the bathrooms.
we had fruit in a fruit bowl.
Each morning the owners, Ivica and Ivana, delivered us breakfast which included bread, croissants, ham, cheese, pate, mlkshake, yoghurt, orange juice, apple juice!! We had so much, we could make rolls to take out with us! We even had to tell them to bring us less the next morning.
the owners, who were father and daughter, were the most accommodating people i have ever met.they were so friendly and made sure we were having a good time.
on one day, we were stuck for a cab and ivica took us in his own car!!
Ivica and Ivana came up to the roof terrace for a drink and really looked after us.
one evening they cooked us a traditional dish, and also at our request, ordered in sushi. we just gave them the money for the food.
they really were great people.

the apartments were lovely to stay in and would defy recommend it to others.
theres wifi in the apartments, its a bit of a walk to beach, but definitely doable. you can also use uber over there.

the food and drink is cheap over there. although be careful of some locals who can be a little off. and i was overcharged for a takeaway bottle of wine. but all in all it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartments with supplies, friendly owners, can walk to beach. free breakfast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Nicky, thank you so much for these beautiful words you wrote. You made us so happy and proud! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and in Split. You are amazing people and guests and it was our pleasure to meet you wonderful ladies. Dear Nicky, Amy Penelope, Anderley, Shelley, Marie, Anna and Jade, thank you for being our guests and especially thank you for your warmth, kindness and smiles. :) We hope to see you again in the future! Till then, we are sending you all the best wishes from Split! Your host Ivica with whole family Marić
P.S. Hope you ladies are doing well, we remeber you very often. Take care! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oschausbo...
Hilden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed there with 4 friends while the Pentecost holidays this year, unfortunately I had to leave after 2 days, but I like to write a review because it is worth it. Everything was just perfect!!! The communication before the stay, the pick-up from the airport, the tranfer back.
The stay itself: perfect!! The apartment offers all kind of service and luxury you need. The kittchen is well prepared, everything for cooking is in place. The jacuzi on the roof top is great! Everything is in a very very good condition. Wifi 100%! But the most important thing is the kindness and hapiness of the hosts. The pleasentness is remarkable. Here some examples:
-our lagguage (for 5 persons) was brought for us into the apartment
- the fridge was already filled with beverages, food etc
- you do not need to buy something for the kitchen like coffee, tea, dish liquid... everything was there
- every morning we found breakfast on the door of the apartm (bread, drinks, milk, juices, cheese, meat, vegetables, enough for 5 gents to get full)
- we received a mobile phone with a domestic sim card so we do not have to use our own phones!

resume: the combination of the condition of the apartment AND the perfect service/kindness of our hosts is remarkable, outstanding!! like in a 5 or 6star hotel.
And on top it is locaed perfect, 5 minutes walk to the old town

It is absolutely recommendable!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Dear Christian,
thank you very much for these beautiful words you wrote! You made us so happy and proud! When we were reading your review, our hearts were big like whole Split and smiles couldn't take off from our faces - THANK YOU for that dear Christian! It was our pleasure to meet and to host you and your friends because you are wonderful people! We enjoyed every moment of communication and interaction with you and we are happy to hear you had great time in our apartment and in Split. We are only sorry you couldn't stay a bit longer, but we hope and believe next time you will. :) Dear Christian, Sirko, Stephan, Arne and Markus, thank you for being our guests and especially thank you for your kindness and smiles, we will certainly never forget you and hope to see you again in the future.
Till then, we are sending you our best regards and wishes from Split!
Yours,
Maric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing