We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Apartment and Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
second room with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
living room
second room with double bed
kitchen
room with queen bed
first room with two single beds
bathroom
first smaller bathroom
big bathroom with shower tube and washmachine
double bed room with view on green park
double bed room
room with two single beds and private shower and toilet
two single bed rooms
single bed room
view on street and green park
double bed room
living room
hall
view on our stone building
my wife and daughter
me and daughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Esh9
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment and Location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough good things about our stay at the antique apartment. Vicko, the owner, went way out of his way to make us feel comfortable and explain the ins and outs of Split. He even arranged transportation to and from the airport. The apartment was as advertised: spacious, clean, comfortable, beautiful, and had a great location near both old town and the waterfront. I would heartily recommend antique apartment for stays long and short in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familytra...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool, quirky apartment, in a great location, with a superb host”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked the apartment last minute because another accomodation canceled on us. Fortunate for us because our group of seven got to stay here. The apartment is spacious with 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms and a balcony. Everything in the listing is accurate. We came to Split without giving him a time when we could meet. We got lost and he rode is bike to come save us. THANKS VIC!! He was very informative and suggested great places to eat. I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner and location
Liked least: the pillows
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you Nathan and come again next year.Best regards to you and family.
Vicko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Victor is an awesome host! He is super friendly, caring and knows everything about Croatia and Split, so that we got some really cool insider tips from him. The apartment is extremely clean and cozy, very tasteful and located in the very heart of this beautiful town. It is only a couple of minutes to the old town (stunning), the harbor where the ferries depart to Croatia's beautiful islands, the busy and colorful market place and the city beaches. It is as it is, an amazing place to spend your holidays with an awesome host!
Very recommendable! Thanks Victor!

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer in Split”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the apartment! It was so central, just walking distance from everywhere we wanted to be! Food, stores, groceries, sights, everything just a quick walk away! But where we were was a quiet, lovely neighborhood, we felt like part of the life there.
We loved having air conditioning in each room, we were never uncomfortable.
Vicko was a great host! He showed us the short-cuts, helped us when we needed it, left us on our own to discover and explore!
We liked not having a car so we didn't have to deal with any parking but it was easy to rent a car for the day so we could drive down the coast and explore other towns.
Great town, great apartment, great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and
Liked least: the mattresses, but hopefully they will be better next time!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Liz for this nice review and come to us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Five”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly host, photos are perfect representation of the property. No issues with anything, other than the fact that the knives provided are quite blunt. WiFi was quick, A/C was strong, everything we needed for a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cooking utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 294
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing