We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location and beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IbuG2014
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the apartment and were absolutly satisfied. The welcome by our host was kind and so helpful; we could ask any question and for help throughout the stay. The renovated Apartment is located in the center of the palace and the atmosphere is fantastic. The view through the different windows or Balkonies were beautiful. We highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Split.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In the heart of Split, perfection!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Place has an amazing location and has been fully renovated. The unit was extremely clean and equipped. The landlord could not be more helpful and caring. Anything we would of needed he would be there. Can't say enough about how great this place is. Stop looking and just book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: finishing of unit and friendliness of landlord
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Bobby, thank you for your kind words. You're always welcome at our place. Hope to see you again! Kind regards. Petra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-Ann...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“AMAZING APARTMENT / GREAT LOCATION / OWNERS LOVELY”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here last week and what a lovely surprise in terms of facilities, space and location.

Milo looked after us from start to finish, picked us up from the bus station and gave us plenty of information about the apartment, surrounding areas and places to see. He even went as far as booking an islands and cave tour for us and took us to the port.

I can not recommend this place enough!!!! Thank you Milo for making our stay in Split even more perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQs
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were collected from the airport by Milo who is extremely knowledgable about surroundings and history. He was an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble for him. The apartment is well equipped, very clean, and perfect in every way. It's location means everything you could possibly want is on your doorstep. Would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macca2610
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for just one night unfortunately, would have loved to stay longer but were due to sail the Croatian coastline for a week.

The location of this apartment is very nicely located within the castle walls and has a very nice restaurant below which was very handy as we arrived early evening. Milo was very helpful and picked us up from the airport (cost involved) but it really helped rather than getting a taxi and locating the apartment etc. He helped us to the apartment and carrying baggage up the few flight of stairs.

The apartment has been restored and had a real character. There is a bit of noise which floats up from the restaurant and the church bells in the morning but I think this would be the case in most parts of the old town. It is such a lovely place you will want to go exploring early in the morning especially Saturday to the markets etc. Milo also offered to pick us up after our cruise and take us again to the airport which was very much appreciated. He is very friendly and helpful and I'm sure would help out with any query where possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location within the castle walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing