We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
423
177
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
177
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old city great location new wing modern hotel diocletian's palace hot tub breakfast buffet city view older part breakfast was amazing golden gate loved this hotel the hotel staff excellent hotel great shower comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while in Split. Our room was clean and modern with a nice big shower. The breakfast was incredible. We had to be sure not to overeat each morning! I used the gym a few times and thought it was very well appointed. I had a massage in the spa which was very relaxing. While all of that was great my favorite part of the hotel was the roof top bar. The views of the city are spectacular. The hotels is close to everything in Old Split but away from the hustle and bustle. I highly recommend staying here. I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JPDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear JPDuffy,

Thank you for posting the feedback about your stay at Cornaro Hotel****!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our rooms, our fitness area and our spa.
We would be privileged to accommodate you again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at Cornero for 3-nights. It's a lovely hotel and our room was spotless. The breakfast buffet is stellar. The bed was very comfortable, although they could be a little bit more generous with the pillows -- there were only 2 on our bed and we're used to sleeping with 4 (2 each). I'm surer we could have called down and asked for 2 more pillows to be sent up, but there really should be 4 pillows on every double or larger bed. The one issue that was annoying was the air conditioning. You can't control it from your room. Our room was hot and after fiddling with the thermostat to no avail, I called downstairs for help and was told that the air conditioning for each room was controlled by the front desk. I asked that they cool our room to 68 degrees (I forget the number celsius), and we left and went out to dinner. When we came back from dinner, our room was still unbelievably hot. It took 2 more calls down to the front desk until the air conditioning was as we like it. On another day, it was too cool in our room and again, it took a couple of calls downstairs until it was adjusted properly. This is my only complaint, but it's a big one.

Room tip: A room looking over the old city would be my choice.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear b0nnieb00p,

Thank you for the time taken to post your review of the stay at Cornaro Hotel****.
With great delight we read how you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast buffet.
Cornaro Hotel**** uses smart rooms system, which allows our guests to regulate the temperature from the rooms, as well as from our front desk operational system. Therefore, all of our guests are in possibility to adjust the air conditioning for their individual needs.
Should your way ever bring you back to Split, we would be more than happy to accommodate you again and make your stay even more remarkable!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed here for one week on our first visit to Split. We definitely made the right choice in choosing the Cornaro. We had a junior suite which consisted of a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom all of which were spacious, immaculately clean, tastefully furnished and practical. There is plenty of storage space and a kettle and coffee maker.

The location is perfect, yards away from the Golden Gate entrance to the Old Town and five minutes walk to the waterfront. The Art Gallery is also nearby and there is a small park area with trees and seats just opposite the Golden Gate.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel and this was excellent. There is the usual range of Juice, fruits, cereals, yoghourts etc. together with hot dishes. You can also get pancakes and poached eggs from the a la carte menu at no extra cost. If you are a bit more adventurous you can sample the Diocletian breakfast which has local dishes. The breakfast room we used was spacious and kept in very good order by the very pleasant and accommodating staff.

A few practical tips that may help future guests: if you go up to the 6th floor terrace soon after arrival you get a stunning view of the city which helps you get your bearings. There are two entrances to the hotel. You may get dropped at the back door but with the help of a member of staff we realised that your taxi can actually pick you up from an entrance behind the main reception. Around the corner from the main Reception are computers and a book exchange. Bedroom doors open inwards. Reception can control your air con if you ask them. If you are tired and weary on your first night and want a simple meal the place on the left opposite the front door is good.

Finally, we could not fault any of the staff. The Reception gave us useful information on local sights and were unfailingly professional and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank shebelongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear shebelongs,

Thank you for your thorough and excellent review of the stay at Cornaro Hotel****!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed it to the fullest and we do hope you will visit us again!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We spent 2 nights here and had a wonderful stay . Situated at the old city walls this hotel is a haven of peace and tranquillity . We stayed in the newer area of the hotel with a large modern room with city views. The staff were most helpful and the breakfast absolutely superb.
We would certainly return and give the Cornaro a high recommendation.

Room tip: Room with city view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ozzieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear ozzieal,

Thank you for your kind words of praise and your time taken to post your valuable comment.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our large modern rooms with the city view and our staff!

We hope you will give us the privilege to accommodate you again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, before joining a Backroads bike trip. The hotel is very comfortable, has a great breakfast and we found the staff to be very helpful. My husband's bag did not show up on arrival and only showed up 3 days later because of the hard work of those at the hotel. The only issue with our room was I wish we had a fan - it was an inside room and felt stuffy on occassion - and I am sure we would have received one if I had asked!
The staff receives many questions about the area from demanding clients but they persist in being helpful and informative.
The location is also perfect - just outside the palace area and also adjacent to the western section of the city which is full of great restaurants. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Some of our travelers when in their suites which were very nice and roomy. Our regular room was very nice and had adequate space.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear csharrison,

Thank you for your kind words of praise about the hotel location, our breakfast and the courteousy of our staff.
We do hope you will pay us a visit again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews