We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
410
174
36
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
174
36
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old city great hotel new wing modern hotel city view diocletian's palace hot tub breakfast buffet is older part breakfast was amazing excellent location superior room golden gate loved this hotel rain shower very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel is an amalgam of different buildings, so before you leave for the evening make sure to note your entrance or you can easily get lost. Located just outside of the old town, it is convenient walking distance to restaurants, historical sites, and the harbor. The rooms are comfortable if not luxurious. The bath towels are thin and my towel bar didn't work, but the breakfast made up for this lapse with many delicious local choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Susan M,

Thank You for taking the time to review Your stay with us.
We are glad that You enjoyed our lovely, comfortable rooms and our convenient location.
The Hotel is one interconnected unit with two reception areas, which have been built to provide the attention to the smallest details for our esteemed guests, on the level of small hotels, and our professional staff greets our guests with joy and escorts them to the north or south reception.
In addition, we are proud that You enjoyed our breakfast, which is truly exceptional and made out of quality ingredients.
We hope to see You again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

nice and clean hotel in the center of everything ....
modern rooms with beautiful views.
do not miss the breakfast because it is one of the best we have eaten.
We stayed for 3 days and we have no comments.
recommendation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samysamm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear samysamm222,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience, it is a real pleasure to read that You have enjoyed Your stay with us. We were delighted to hear of Your appreciation for the hotel’s location and modern rooms, as well as our breakfast variety. We look forward to welcoming You back very soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Really an excellent stay. Being there for business I enjoyed 6 nights in a very comfortable, cozy and very friendly noted. The personnel was very helpful. The rooms had everything and were very clean. The breakfast was one of the best I ever seen and tasted. Ideally located on the border of the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Andreas T,

Thank You very much for Your kind words!
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and are so happy to hear that our staff and facilities made Your stay pleasant.
We certainly look forward to welcoming You back soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Lovely modern hotel in city central, just steps from the Old City. Very quiet rooms, luxurious showers, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is huge with all sorts of pastries and unique food and they also do breakfast to order. Would go back any time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Anne F,

Thank You for taking the time to review Your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that Your stay with us was a memorable one and hope to see You back again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Clean and modern. Great location. Breakfast buffet was quite a spread. Dinner fine but unremarkable. Skip the local house red wine. Not a destination if you’re seeking charm but just fine for everything you need.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dicentra4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Guest Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear dicentra4,

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate Your feedback and hope You will give us the opportunity to serve You again.

Kind regards,
Cornaro Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews