We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment at a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
living  room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living  room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living  room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
view
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment at a good location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very comfortable, tastefully decorated apartment, clean and bright and in an excellent location. Stores, cafes and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and the bus stop to the city center is in front of the building. There are also several beaches nearby. The apartment is well supplied with necessities and we thoroughly enjoyed our two-week stay there. The owners are wonderful, generous people. We feel lucky to have discovered this apartment, and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Dubravka,thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.Suzana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location, minutes walk to beach and shops and the owners are fierce welcoming and very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
"Let Review would remain exactly as it is written.Thank you!Suzana Kovacevic"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranc...
Imola, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and fully furnished”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is spacious and fully furnished. I was 1 week in August with my family with three chidren. It's placed in a very popular district 15 min far, by walk, from the Split old-town. The owners Suzana and Damir are very welcoming and they will give you all the info for visiting Split and use it as starting point for a Dalmatian holyday.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Let Review would remain exactly as it is written.Thank you.Suzana Kovačević"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadleyn
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment within walking distance of beach and many cafes and restaurants in old town Split”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Suzi’s apartment for five nights and found it very comfortable. The apartment was immaculately clean, smelled delightful, was spacious and fresh towels were offered regularly.

Our flight was delayed by two hours meaning we didn’t arrive until 10:30 p.m. but Suzi met us, showed us around and thankfully had left us snacks, coffee, beer and soft drinks which were much appreciated.

The weather was mixed during our stay but, following Suzi’s instructions, we were able to visit the beach for a swim which was just beautiful and only about 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

Suzi kept in touch with us throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble for her. Prior to our visit she helped out with our arrangements to book seats on a catamaran to Korcula which was the next leg of our journey, she spoke with the taxi firm to guide them en route to her apartment and was helpful throughout our stay.

It took about 20 minutes to walk - downhill - into Split which has a lovely old town with lots of cafes and restaurants. Regular buses ran from just outside the apartment and a taxi back cost about £4.50 - £5.00 - very reasonable for our group of four.

We had a great stay and all wished it could have been for longer. Thank you Suzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and old town of Split and help from Suzi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Sue for this review ..I allways wish to have quests like you.Let Review would remain exactly as it written.Suzana Kovačević
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten J
1 review
“Clean private apartment close to a nice local beach”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A short walking distance to the city centre.

Close to a noisy road, but the standard is perfectly OK,
although the apartment is an ordinary block of flats.
Many shops and cafe's etc. in the neighborhood.

Nice and very helpful host!
You can trust these people.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Let Review would remain exactly at it is written.Thank you.Suzana Kovačević
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing