We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment, great location, very friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
living  room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living  room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living  room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
view
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simon S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely apartment, great location, very friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week with 2 children aged 7 and 9. Despite arriving 5 hours later than planned, at 2am, due to a flight delay, the hosts Suzana and her husband were both there to greet us, share a drink and give us helpful information.
The apartment is spacious, very well equipped, immaculately clean and comfortable. The children loved playing in the playground just outside whilst we enjoyed a beer on the balcony.
The apartment is situated in a residential area close to a main road with good bus links to the city and plenty of shops nearby. We mainly walked into Split which took about 25 minutes. There are also several lovely pebble beaches about 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment and the children loved snorkelling there.
On our last day Suzana was very helpful and helped us with transport and luggage storage as we had a late flight back home.
We loved Split and the apartment and would all like to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Let Review would remain exactly as it is written.Thank you!Suzana Kovacevic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californi...
Chico, California
1 review
“This apartment has the best hosts/owners”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the time we arrived in Split, we felt well taken care of and fully supplied to start our vacation. The apartment was set-up and ready for our arrival. The owners graciously met us at the airport, gave us a warm welcome enroute to the apartment, and made an easy hand-off of instructions and essential information. A brief walk to the beach and swim in the morning made for a great start to the day. We did most of our meal preparation in the apartment and we found the kitchen to have everything we needed. The washing machine was a big plus having already made a long journey over many days to reach our destination. The long, covered outdoor balcony also was useful for outdoor meals and drying clothes. Residents in the local area were very friendly and helpful when we sought assistance and directions. If you plan to take marine transportation to the neighboring, offshore islands, this apartment has a bus stop in front of the building with direct access to the marina where ferry and catamaran ships depart. In summary, this apartment is comfortable, equipped with all necessary accessories, is secure and comes with the best hosts you could hope for. Always available.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central location to swimming beaches, grocery stores, public transportation to downtown historic sights, and outlaying areas.
Liked least: July weather (hot temperatures) limited our outdoor activities somewhat. Anyone of family wanting to spend a lot of time in and around the water will not notice the warm conditions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Let Review would remain exactly as written .Thanks! Suzana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST EVER HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely amazing. Travelled to split with my younger son to meet my oldest son and his girlfriend (they were travelling around Europe for a month) for his 21st birthday. The apartment was fabulous and had everything we needed and more. The city and beach are within walking distance. Suzana the owner was incredible she had arrange for a birthday cake to be waiting in the apartment and champagne. She was so helpful and made our holiday and my son's 21st the best ever. Thank you so much Suzana. I wouldn't think twice about booking this apartment again and we will be back soon. There is no where better to stay in split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Let Review would remain exactly as written .Thanks! Suzana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
The review is ok ... exept ...I must say that at the time my guest stay in the apartment in lower element kitchen there was two new frying pan,they have just a little bowed and they will saw them :-( ...it was strange because I bougt a couple one day before two new pans to the apartment ... I'll have them in the future to put on visible place: -) ... Greetings Suzana Kovacevic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment & ideal for families”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Split then this is the place! It is close enough to the centre to be walkable (15mins) but also far enough away to be able to retreat to peace and quiet after a day sightseeing, and is lovely and cool when the weather is hot. It's also very close to beautiful quiet beaches, and shops/supermarkets which stock everything you need.
The apartment is in a typical residential area of the city. It was great for us with 2 small children (3 years and 18 months) and had loads of space for them to run around inside, and outside in the playground right next door.
Suzana could not have done any more to make us feel welcome and cater to our needs.
We urge you to book this apartment if you are going to self cater in Split - highly highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Let Review would remain exactly as written .Thanks! Suzana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing