We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cupertino...
Northern California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great host”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was a little nervous about renting this Aqua Saint Jacques apartment using Trip Advisor. I should not have worried -- everything worked out wonderfully. Our host & apartment owner, Vedran, told us he would meet us at the bus station, and he did (even without me being able to use my cell phone to confirm). He walked us through the short-cut across the tracks and up the stairs to the apartment. It is on the 3rd floor, no elevator, so be prepared. The inside is very clean, light and modern, with a small kitchen (oven & 2 burners, coffee pot, no laundry facilities), a sitting area with couch and TV, a sparkling bathroom (shower & sink, no tub), and 2 cozy Queen bedrooms (good storage, not much walking room around the firm beds). We had good internet access at all times. But the very best parts are the location (easy walk to Palace, ferry, and bus), and the charming host (Vedran spent 45 minutes with us, telling us all about Split and where to find anything we needed). We recommend this apartment very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to everything, and host Vedran
Liked least: 3rd floor no elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyH79
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our third time in Split and by far this was the best place we have stayed to date. The accommodation is huge with two good sized bedrooms and a large living/kitchen space. Perfect for families or groups of friends as the location places it right in between the beach and the harbour area.

We went to Split this time to get married so we were looking for somewhere with a good living space so we could have the hairdresser/make-up done there and this apartment definitely fit the bill.

The owner was really accommodating; he met us at the apartment at almost midnight and was still happy to stay and explain how everything in the apartment worked including the LED lights under the beds!! He left us some juice, ice-cream and other basics and offered local information about shopping, restaurants and sight seeing.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to other people, the only word of caution I would give is not to use the small washing line outside the kitchen window as we lost two towels due to the line becoming tangled and things falling onto the roof below when we tried to pull the line along. Not exactly a holiday spoiler though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall look of the accommodation
Liked least: washing line
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi Lesley, thank You for Your review , I'm happy that You had great time in Split, and we will fix small washing line , so next time if You decide to visit Split and stay in our apartment, line will be fixed, and You will get new towels as a gift from us. :-) Wish You all the best ! Best regards! Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jent517
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we booked the apartment, Vedran was amazing and extremely helpful. He offered advice on taking and getting transportation from other cities and getting to Split. Upon arrival, we were met at the bus station. We had a brief walk to the apartment, where we were given detailed information regarding the area, things to do, and some history. The apartment is situated in a great area that is close to all the main attractions. The pictures of the apartment are exactly as shown. Vedran takes pride in the apartment and it is obvious in the many details that are around this rental property. You will lack for nothing when booking this apartment. This apartment is HIGHLY recommended by our group of travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was fantastic
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank You for nice words, I'm happy that You were our guests... And If You ever decide to return to Split, You are always welcome in our apartment... Best Regards ! V
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRoseK...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great host”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place is very clean, tidy and in a great location. A 5 min walk to the palace and the water front one way, a 5 minute walk to a lovely beach, restaurants and walkway the other, and 5 mins to the ferries. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom pristine. Lots of space for three adults.
Would recommend and thank you Vedran for being so helpful when we left. Having a place for our bags was a God-send.
John, Rosalie and Kylie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spce and cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of power point in kitchen....maybe we could not find it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear John, thank You for kind words. Best regards Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawselm
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this two bedroom apartment last September and absolutely loved our stay. The owners were very helpful pointing us in the direction of restaurants and things to do. The apartment was beautifully clean and spotless and had everything we needed. It was situated very close to the Palace and all the tourist attractions and was close enough to wander back and forth in the heat of the day. If you are ever travelling to Split this is the perfect place to stay and we really hope to get back there one day!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank You for kind words... Wish You all the best! Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing