We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Appartment, Great Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harris K
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, Great Appartment, Great Host!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My two friends and I just spent 7 nights in Tomislav's apartment in Split and really enjoyed every minute.

The apartment is perfectly located in the centre of Split and is within walking distance of all of the city's major attractions and beeches.

The apartment itself was very spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed.

The best part of it though was Tomislav. He was extremely helpful in the build up to our trip, answering any questions or queries we had. Once we arrived he talked us through how to get around the city and what attractions we should visit.

He also arranged a tour for us of the Krka lakes.

I would not hesitate to stay in Tomislav's apartment again, we felt very welcome and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresnes, France
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authencity of the appartment and its location
Liked least: Leaving Split
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelissaGs...
Grenoble, France
1 review
“Perfect location !”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I spent one week in this apartment with a few friends, and we really enjoyed it. The apartment was spacious, bright, clean, and perfectly located (5 minutes far from the animated and beautiful city center by walk, 5 minutes from the port, 10-15 minutes from the beach). It is closed from all animations but situated in a quite street.
The host Tomislav was really nice, welcoming and heplful.
I recommend this property whithout hesitation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great host and fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Tomi was very welcoming even before our stay. He sent us lots of information about Split and helped us arranging day trip to Plitvice lakes, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The flat is spacious and comfortable. everything was just perfect as described. Tomi was very quick in responding messages during our stay. There was a tiny problem with the AC in the living room at night and he sent someone in to fix it the next morning, which we very much appreciated. The location is fantastic, just 5-10 min walk from the old town. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe to walk around even in midnight. We would definitely recommend anyone who would like to stay in Split to stay at Tomi's flat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionEST
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“nice clean apartment, good location, great hosts”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our group was 2 families ( 4 adults and 2 year old kid ). We stayed there 1 week and there was enough space for all of us. Ownes were very helpful, reccomended places to visit and took care of us ( arranged baby bed for example ). Location is in the old town. Buss station, port, sightseeings, beach etc. are close and you even do not need to renta a car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing