We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
168
90
23
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
90
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely family run hotel type cafe sloping ceiling old town busy road quad room main road hotel terrace lovely patio included eggs economy room modern shower yogurt extremely helpful staff top floor small hotel recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, just a short walk to the historic center of Split, with the added value of available parking space. Room and bathroom were clean and of good size and the street noise was kept out thanks to triple glazing. Nice breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs. But the real added value of Villa Diana is Matte, the reception guy, who will carry your luggage up and downstairs, give advice, recommend, tell you where and how, and all with a big and warm smile.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay in this hotel, our room was on the 2nd. floor: ground plus 3 floors altogether (6 rooms total). We had asked the hotel to arrange Airport transfer, & this worked perfectly. Cost E30 each way. Our suitcases were taken up to our room so not having a lift was not a problem. The location was very good just 10min walk to the old city & harbour. It's on a main road so there was some traffic notice but the shutters & triple glassed windows help with that. From our window there was just a small view of the sea/cruse liner to one side of a large unsightly modern office type block across the road.
All the hotel staff were extremely helpful & friendly & couldn't have done more for us; especially Matt in reception & the guy in charge of Breakfasts. Breakfast is served on the ground floor down some outside steps. Fruit drinks, milk, cereal, cheese, cold meats, bread & jams etc, fruit, & eggs cooked how you like are all provided.
All was very clean & we would stay here again if visiting Split again. The only reason I can think of for not staying here is if you have difficulty with steps or must have a sea view.

Room Tip: I heard that rooms on the top floor are a bit lacking in head room due to being set partly in the roof space
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Some of the friendliest and most helpful staff/owners on our trip helped make this a great stop in Split. They couldn’t do enough for us: advice on places to go; restaurant reservations; driving directions for leaving town, and they even helped us park the car – they have reserved parking.
The location is great – just a few minutes’ walk from the old town and it’s handy for the ferry port too. Although it’s on a busy road there was no issue with traffic noise.
The room was a nice size and very comfortable and although there was no real sitting space in the room, the café/restaurant in the hotel was a nice spot to sit out (and you get a discount for being guests!)
Breakfast was good – with eggs cooked to order.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The benefits of staying in this charming and authentic family hotel are too many to write. Let's start with the lovely driver who picked us up from the airport. I can't spell her name. She was full of fun and friendliness. The innkeeper, Matt, was anxious for us to be comfortable and gave great directions to downtown Split. Walking was easy and convenient. It felt like staying in someone's home. The morning breakfast was fab including made to order omelettes. So happy we stayed here,.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor to avoid climbing steps
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WashCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been happier. The location was perfect. Just far enough away from the old town to be quiet, but close enough to walk everywhere. Matt was extremely helpful in explaining where everything was at in the city. The restaurant was very good. We actually ate dinner here both nights. Highly recommend the octopus salad! And breakfast was also very good. They even opened early for us on our last day because we had an early ferry to catch. Over all, it had a very nice family feel to it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews