We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best location - beautiful, clean and spacious!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cathedral of saint Dominus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josip M
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best location - beautiful, clean and spacious!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying at Antonia's apartment! The location is fantastic, right in the middle of old town Split. Everything is right at your doorstep and within walking distance. The apartment is very clean and tidy and provides you everything you need while traveling. Antonia is great host who is very accommodating and helpful. If we ever come back to Split we will definitely be staying at Antonia's place again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Josip !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mchitch
1 review
“Location, ambience and comfort all in one unique and lovely package.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location couldn't be better, heart of old town. Despite being a busy time, noise wasn't so bad, once we closed our shutters the bedrooms were relatively quiet. Very clean, beds are firm, which for side sleepers like me was difficult, but wouldn't keep me from staying there again!
All the modern amenities in a recently renovated ancient and charming building. Nicely decorated.
Antonia was the perfect host, very accomodating and generous with her offer of a ride to our rental location. She allowed us to keep our luggage in the home after checkout while we sorted our departure.
Split was decidedly my favorite city, much helped by our wonderful stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Marie,

It was nice to meet & host you.

Regards from Split
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comotrave...
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived very early inSplit and Antonia met us at the apartment. We were able to drop off our bags and head out while she finished cleaning. The apartment was great. It was well equipped with all we needed. Antonia gave us tips on restaurants and messaged that we could stay later the next day since her next guests were arriving later than expected. Sadly we had to leave and she arranged for her friend to take us to the airport for a good price. The apartment was clean, well furnished and Antonia was available and responsive. We were sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, quiet and well designed.
Liked least: There were several flights of steps to navigate.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you and best wishes to all of you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is super cute.
It is very big and me and my friends were very confortable in there.
The owner was great and gave us lots of tips of the city and was always making shure we were satifyed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you Victoria!

Regards :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumblat12...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Apartment Antonia for a few days in the middle of August 2014 and loved it. The apartment is charming, self-contained, has everything you could need, is beautifully looked after and in a perfect location if you want to be in the heart of Split. The property has it's own front door which looks out over a little courtyard right in the heart of the historic centre and, even though you're only a couple of minutes walk from all the major attractions, the apartment is very quiet and peaceful, offering a real haven away from the crowds and bustle of the city. In the middle of August the excellent air-conditioning is also very welcoming and the wifi was much appreciated by the teenagers in our party. The owner could not have been more thoughtful and helpful. We missed our pre-agreed arrival time but she went out of her way to ensure that we were sorted and provided us with a great parking space for our hire car and ensured everything was in order. Split is a fantastic city to visit and we were delighted that we'd chosen Apartment Antonia as our base. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again when we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and really comfortable with every amenity we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you very much ! I hope you will come back and visit Split again. Regards, Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing