We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
323
97
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
97
32
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa dobric the main hotel small luxury hotel old city minutes walk from the main roman emperor room hotel wonderful boutique hotel within the walls the hotel staff church bells junior suite your luggage rooms are small spent nights living area breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Last summer my husband and I were staying for 4 nights in this amazing hotel in very center of the old Palace. Our room was best ever and we had everything we needed here for memorable experience. Everything was nice, clean, and all the staff was helpful and friendly. We loved the food also, a lot of fresh fruit and domestic cuisine.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ketty-BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Ms. Ketty,
I wish to thank you for such a lovely review. I am glad You have decided to stay for 4 nights at the hotel, and to experience Split. We do hope to welcome you again soon.
All the best,
Boris Dusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Hotel Vestibul Palace has a unique blend of history and modern creature comforts that is hard to beat. It's located within the old Palace itself, but inside it is adorned with contemporary furnishings and creature comforts. There is a sense of place even inside, however - parts of the palace walls peek out from various places in the room, giving you the feeling that you're somewhere special and historic.

The entire hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The only drawback is the price. During peak periods, the rates can rise by as much as 3x the usual price, so be prepared for a lighter wallet if you're wanting to stay here during the Summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KI-NRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our special and historic hotel. We are highly proud of all our staff members, meeting the Vestibul Service standards. In this boutique hotel, located just in the heart of Diocletian's Palace, with 7 rooms, and additional 4 at the annex, we have a variety of different room categories (due to the Roman walls which were set), and different rates. Staying at the hotel Vestibul Palace during any period, experiencing the Split's Roman history and culture will make your feel special, especially nowadays, once Split is becoming all year round destination. Please note we always have special packages offering tailor made programs, with transfer service, excursions, wine tasting, tour guides included, advertised on our website, in order to get a discount and more of the experience.
Best regards,
Boris Dusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was superb, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious and the food was great. I'll never fotget walking through the palace gate towards the hotel, it's magical! The litte touches and friendly staff set this apart from other hotels - from the moment we arrived the entire staff couldn't have done any more. They offered a hot drink after we returned from sightseeing in the cold, shared the special olive oil hotel staff made from their teambuilding day to Brac, recommended fantastic Croatian wines, arranged reservations at brilliant restaurants, and were always available to answer any questions. But they were also unobtrusive and never hovering. Dareo and Branomir were especially supportive and insightful. The little touches of complimentary water, fruit, city maps were great and when we left we received a little parting gift as a reminder of our time in Split. The restaurant offered a phenomenal set menu for New Year's Eve, and I imagine every dinner menu is equally as special, using fresh, seasonal ingredients. It was incredible value, especially coming from London. It's amazing to think we slept where an emperor once did, and for such a reasonable price! I'd highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I imagine every room is lovely, but we enjoyed room 2 very much - a large King bed (and not 2 twins pushed together!), spacious bathroom and lots of natural light
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Ms. Elliott,
I thank you for such a thorough review. We are highly proud of all the staff members and service provided to all of our Guests. I am glad you have loved New Year's Eve Restaurant menu that much! We always have seasonal special dinner menus, and eventually, yes indeed, the Roman Emperor Diocletian was living in this area of the hotel 1700 years ago...
All the best, Boris Dusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

It is a wonderful oasis in a busy city in August . The concierge arranged wonderful dinner reservations, good gelato ideas and shopping. I would recommend this to anyone. We had an early flight - they arranged a car, made us an espresso at 4.00am and packed us breakfast!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sebluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a lovely review about your stay at the hotel Vestibul Palace. During the August it's the busiest season, but our Guests always have the privilege of the luxury oasis of peace set right in the heart of the Roman Palace. Also, it's a pleasure you have benefited from our limousine service, and early flight breakfast packages..
Best regards, Boris Dusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The location of this hotel is superb, right in the heart of Split in the ancient Diocletian’s Palace area. The room was super comfortable with complimentary Bowl of Fruit, Mineral Water and Toiletries. The staff could not have been more helpful, the location of the hotel is inaccessible with a vehicle, but they made the process of getting luggage to the hotel so easy and they even took the car away to park it securely. I shall always remember waking slowly at 08.30 to the delightful voices of a local male voice choir, giving it their all in the small vestibule in front of the hotel. We are already planning our next trip for a longer stay -overall a superb experience!!

Room Tip: If travelling by car remember to call hotel when you arrive in Split, as while they have free parking you cannot drive straight to the hotel, they will come to meet you when you get to the city Centre harbour area.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Mr. Charles,
Yes, the hotel is right in the heart of Split, set in the Roman palace area. We have valet service and luggage assistance due to hotel's location in the pedestrian area, UNESCO world heritage site.
Glad to hear you are planning to come back, and to hear A Capella singers in front of the hotel.
All the best, Boris Dusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews