We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great inexpensive hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Globo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Globo
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have just come back from staying at the Globo with two girlfriends. Before I went I was slight worried about some of the comments about the area nd hotel. I must admit I was expecting worse. As three girls we had no concerns about the area, yes in residential area but plently of local people walking around. Safe and yes ten minute or less walk to the centre. Hotel was clean, tidy and staff where helpful. We enjoyed staying there more so than the hotel in Lupad called Kompas where we ended up in a dark and poorly laid out room which was meant to be the nicer room but clearly was not. See review
Good facilities, supermarket opposite, great for stocking up on supplies and drinks along with bakery. 15/20 minutes walk to the beach which we enjoyed.
Breakfast had a good choice as well. Bar downstairs if you fancy a late drink.
I would recommend this hotel any day and believe me close to the centre.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    105
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
81
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colares, Portugal
Level Contributor
267 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

The Globo Hotel is located at ten minutes walking of the city centre in a ugly area. The rooms are good, the bathroom reasonable, the breakfast also good. The internet is wireless and free and the parking also free. We didn't find any reasonable restaurant in the area when we arrived late for lunch, however in city centre we can eat well. The Hotel is better than looks in some pictures we saw before arriving and can be a good option specially because we think the hotels in Croatia are in general too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acheres, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

Rooms are ok and Hotel is very quiet. I had a short and enjoyable nigth, breakfeast was ok.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PatrickG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed in summer 2008 at Hotel Globo and found it to be very nice. The room was lovely and had everything you need, including excellent air con which you need in Croatia in August! The breakfast buffet was excellent too. The only odd thing is the location, you have to walk up a hill from the waterfront, maybe a 15 or 20 minute walk so nothing major but then I think it is more of a business hotel than a leisure hotel. That aside I would recommend this place as the value is excellent, it's probably slightly cheaper due to the location.

Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clipper1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I sleep in this hotel when on a meeting / business trip to Split (I live on an island near, but need accomodation for Split overnights). It is always my choice as it is best value for money in Split - excellent staff, big - clean - modern rooms, in the walking distance from everything (The court and the main police station as well as City administration are just across, the pedestrian area of the city center also across the street and the city center itself 10 min safe walk, banks and offices all around) all at a reasonable price. Nightlife is also a very short taxi drive (can be even done on foot, but easier with taxi).
The closest beach does require a car or a longer walk, but I find it normal for all city (center) hotels and if I go for beach I go to a beach resort, so would not put that as a ''down'' of the hotel.
I hope they will stay as they are and continue to be my home away from home when in Split

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CroatiaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.8 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.8 km away
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
#27 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#6 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 km away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Property: Hotel Globo
Address: Lovretska 18, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Split
#15 Romantic Hotel in Split
#16 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price range (per night): $106 - $1,006
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globo 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing