We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best appointed apartments we have...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Safari194...
1 review
“One of the best appointed apartments we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely, modern, well appointed apartment in the centre of Split. Everything has been thought of to make a holiday here enjoyable even down to umbrellas in the event of rain. All amenities are within easy reach, bakers a few doors away, supermarket close by, market selling everything you could wish for a short walk away and only a few yards to the sea front.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for being our guests. All the best!!! We would be pleased to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were met at the apartment by Daira, her husband and daughter. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

The apartment has everything you could possibly need. The air conditioning is very effective. The kitchen is fully equipped as is the shower room. There are two bedrooms and a double sofabed in the living room. All are very comfortable and immaculately clean. The door to the apartment is just along Marmontova and under an archway next-door to the Choco Cafe (lovely cakes.)

When you leave the apartment you can turn left onto the Riva from where you can eat, drink and watch the ferries and cruise ships come and go. From the roundabout at the front you can catch the very regular buses to Marjan Park where you'll find Kasjuni and Bene Beaches. Both are lovely in different ways. Both have restaurants and good toilet facilities.

If you turn right out of the apartment you are in the midst of the city's ancient walls which take you, within a couple of minutes, to the Diocletian's Palace which is simply stunning wherever you look.

At the opposite end of the Riva is the ferry port from where you can sail to pretty much anywhere you fancy.

You really couldn't want for a better location or better facilities than this apartment and the family kept in touch by text to ensure we had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for being our guests. All the best!!! We would be pleased to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Ke...
1 review
“perfect position”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This well appointed, tastefully furnished apartment is in the heart of the city with easy access to the port for travel to nearby islands. It is a rare opportunity to be housed in a historical building which has been modernised with every comfort. The gracious hosts were very helpful. A terrific experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for being our guests.
All the best!!!
I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happydayz...
Philadelphia
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The apartment was super clean and just like the picture. The location of the apartment was in the heart of everything. Transportation is close. We highly recommend taking the ferry to the beautiful island of Brac. Once there take a taxi to the breath taking beach Bol. Worth all the travel of getting there. Daria was a wonderful host and was so hopeful. Overall great trip to Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for being our guests. All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmo R
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay at the heart of the city”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was the first time we rented a property via TA and we were little bit unsure how it worked. Normally we stay in hotels, but in Split most hotels seemed to be outside of the old town.

We were not disappointed. Everything went smoothly and the apartment met the expectations. The apartment is located in the middle of the old town only few steps away of all action. The apartment is fully equipped so if one wants to prepare meals, it is possible. However, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby and we were too lazy to prepare meals ourselves, excepts breakfasts. There are a supermarket and couple bakeries very near so buying fresh pastries for breakfast was easy.

The apartment has two bedrooms and for us (me, my wife and my daughter) this was just perfect.

The owner couple was nice and they gave us some good recommendations for restaurants and other things we would have otherwise missed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you!!! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing