We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at the heart of the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kimmo R
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at the heart of the city”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was the first time we rented a property via TA and we were little bit unsure how it worked. Normally we stay in hotels, but in Split most hotels seemed to be outside of the old town.

We were not disappointed. Everything went smoothly and the apartment met the expectations. The apartment is located in the middle of the old town only few steps away of all action. The apartment is fully equipped so if one wants to prepare meals, it is possible. However, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby and we were too lazy to prepare meals ourselves, excepts breakfasts. There are a supermarket and couple bakeries very near so buying fresh pastries for breakfast was easy.

The apartment has two bedrooms and for us (me, my wife and my daughter) this was just perfect.

The owner couple was nice and they gave us some good recommendations for restaurants and other things we would have otherwise missed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you!!! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howaydaah
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection to every little detail”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one out of 5 rented houses we stayed in on our road trip down the Croatian Coast, and it was by far our favourite. The owner takes care of every single detail herself and you deal with her directly with no brokers in between, which gives personalized care and help and advice and everything we could of needed or wished for. The Apartement was COMPLETELY renewed and extremely clean and very, very tastefully furnished, with extream care to details down to the smallest tea cup.. It really felt we were the first people to ever set foot in it. The owners were even kind enough to have apples, biscuits and milk, tea, coffee... etc. waiting for us on arrival. And she and her husband spent with us an extra half hour providing maps and explaining where to go in Split and how to get there. The location is very central on a beautiful road which is 2 steps away from the lovely seaside street with all the coffee shops, and 2 steps away from the heart of the historic center. It was my favourite destination and stay in Croatia, and i am so grateful to the owners for their care and kindness. WIFi and Airconditioning were perfect as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Care of details and cleanthiness and everything was brand new
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
You are wonderful people.
Thank you very much.
All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KG1001
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to explore the old town of Split and only a short walk from the port and bus station. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and the owners very freindly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much.
All the best!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmanue...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicacion
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Gracias Juan. Todo lo mejor!!!
Thanks. All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing